Condo Updates

We all know I love nothing more than decorating and redecorating my condo. It started way before I even moved in, and now it continues even after I thought I had everything done. I can never just sit still when it comes to style! 

As you all know from a previous post, I didn’t love my bar stools so I painted the legs with cottage paint. {check out that blog post here.} It definitely made them better, and I loved how they turned out but I still didn’t love them for the area. They had a very cottagey feel and my condo is much more modern. 

So, my mom and I have both been keeping our eyes open everywhere for a nice new set of stools. I wanted comfy. Stylish. Modern. And they had to swirve (because who likes coming over for a beer and not being able to spin around to watch the game?). 

And I found the perfect ones! I love them. My mom and I went on a valentines date to go buy the stools and then went out for a nice little dinner at the Chop House in Campbellville. I’ve moved them into my condo, sold my old ones and all is good in the decorating department! 

 When it comes to decorating I have a few important tips; 

  1. Shop around. Look, look, look. Don’t buy the first thing you see. It may not be the best fit or the best price. Be patient. 
  2. Buy you. Purchase things that make you feel like you. No one wants a home that feels cold, uncomfy and doesn’t fit their style. Just because magazines are saying one look is in, doesn’t mean you have to follow that. 
  3. Don’t be afraid to drive! I’m not going to lie, if I added up the time and gas I’ve spent driving around buying and looking for the perfect items for my condo, I would probably faint. But you are not going to find all the perfect pieces in a 20 minute radius of your house. Get out there. Explore. Go to different cities. 

And to finish off, I just have to mention how much I adore my bedroom. I think it is SO important to absolutely LOVE your bedroom. It’s your relax space. Your space to unwind. And you should love it. 

Get out there, style your home, redecorate your bedroom, love your space. 

“Your home should tell the story of who you are, and be a collection of what you love.” – Nate Berkus

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

