Five Favourites 

Wow, where has the summer gone?! I’m not even going to talk about the fact that summer FLEW by, but instead I’m going to focus on the positive and talk about my five favourite things right now! 

1. Love Anthony – this book is so good. My sister read it first and told me I had to read it. It’s about a little boy (Anthony) who has autism. Anything regarding kids catches my eye, but especially anything about kids living with something like autism. I love reading and learning about this, it always makes me think about life with a totally different perspective. If you’re looking for a good book, Lisa Genova’s Love Anthony is a must. 2. Grilled Peaches – ok so this is probably the easiest recipe I’ve ever posted and by far the BEST recipe. I’m telling you, these peaches have so much flavour. I’ve never understood why people do anything with fresh peaches other than eat them plain. They are so delicious and healthy when you do nothing to them. But the other night I decided to try something out. I drizzled a little bit of coconut oil over top of halved fresh Ontario  peaches, then sprinkled a tiny bit of brown sugar over top. I cooked them on medium heat for 10 minutes in a frying pan. O-M-G. I can’t even. Like soo delicious. Try it ASAP. 


3. African Lion Safari – I know this sounds so random coming from a single, childless, female. But I went the other weekend with my sister and Parker, and loved it. The animals being in such a real setting is so much better than seeing caged up animals at the zoo. And the monkeys?! Come on, who doesn’t LOVE seeing all kinds of monkeys walking around, climbing onto cars, playing. So cool. To top it off, they have an amazing splash pad that even I as an adult enjoyed. 4. Shellac – I have been getting my nails done with shellac now for years but I just absolutely love it, especially in summer. It lasts a solid 2 weeks, so I can go to the cottage or camping and my nails hold up and look great the whole time. Who doesn’t love pretty nails?! 

5. Cruiser bikes – I absolutely love my cruiser. It’s comfy, stylish and just perfect. It’s a Panama Jack bike that my mom bought in the States, and I wouldn’t want any other bike. This past weekend, they hooked Parker’s bike trailer on and him and I loved our rides. If you’re looking for a bike that won’t absolutely kill your butt, this is what you’re looking for. You can bike for hours and not walk away with a sore toosh. 

Those are some of my favourite things right now! Remember, be kind, smile often & believe in magic all around you. 

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

