Shopping, Smiling & Styling

Once in awhile I have a craving for Starbucks. Ok let’s be serious, this craving happens every single day. But, since I live 20 minutes from the closest Starbucks I don’t get it nearly as often as I’d like. Last weekend I woke up craving a latte, it’s all I wanted. So it was worth the drive to Guelph. Now the problem with this craving, is that Starbucks are always near malls or in Guelph in a mall. So of course, I had to go shopping as well. Who knew that the off the shoulder look is everywhere. I mean everywhere. And I love it. It’s such a cute fun summery look and it totally reminds me of Lauren B from the bachelor everytime I see it. I found both a top and a dress that I just loved and from two stores that to be honest I don’t usually even shop in. Old Navy and H&M. And of course, while at Old Navy I just had to grab a new Jays shirt for the game on Sunday. I mean really one can’t possibly have too many Jays shirts, right? 



As well on Saturday and Sunday mornings, after drinking my latte I love baking fresh muffins. I almost always use the same banana muffin recipe and just switch out what I put in. Whether it be with blueberries or chocolate chips or sometimes even raspberries. 

GF Blueberry Banana Muffins Ingredients:

-1/2 cup butter

-1/2 cup raw organic sugar 

– 1 tsp. baking powder

– 1/2 tsp. salt

-1/2 tsp. baking soda 

– 3 bananas 

– 2 eggs 

– 1 1/2 cup brown rice flour 

– 1/2 cup fresh or frozen blueberries

Directions: Cream butter, add sugar, add eggs and add bananas. Mix. Add dry ingredients. When everything is mixed fold in blueberries, don’t over stir or they will bleed. Bake at 350F. Takes about 30minutes. Baking time can vary based on different ovens.

Shopping and cooking, two of my most favourite things to do. Check out stores right now to stock up your closets for summer wear. Cute outfits are everywhere right now! 

Remember to enjoy life & be kind. One simple smile can make the world of a difference for someone you don’t even know. 


– tal xo 




Leave a Reply

