Dare to be Different

It’s so easy to fit in, fade into the background, be normal, be what everyone wants you to be. But have you ever thought about being different? Being who you truly want to be. Being who you dream of being? 

Sometimes I think this world is creating boring. The same. Similar. Blah. It’s the people who are different, who stand out. Who everyone else dreams of being one day. 

Sometimes I dream of what I can do in this world, what I can change, who I can influence. And then I realize, if I continue being just like everyone else and being who I “should” be, I’m never going to accomplish anything out of the ordinary. 

I wanted to influence children, so I did that. I went back to school, and now I teach 4 and 5 year olds how to be better people. How to not be the bully. How to respect others. How to encourage and love one another. 

But now I want more.

Don’t be afraid to be different. Don’t be afraid to put yourself out there. When the world wants you to be one way, don’t be afraid to be the complete opposite and rock it. You are you, just the way you are. 

even your name can be spelt different 😉

Be kind, be patient & be different. 

“You’re braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” –Christopher Robin

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

