Life Lately <3

Life lately has been busy, it’s been fun and I can’t believe that it’s already May. Only two more months of school before summer vaca. Where has the time gone?! 

I added a few more things to my balcony, to make it just perfect. First of all, I added a big citronella candle. For two reasons. When I lay out there at night with a tea, the last thing I want is to deal with bugs. But also, I bought the big one (in a pretty container of course) so it will put off a lot of light. 


I also bought a big lantern that has candles in it, just to add to the relaxing feel. I bought both the candle and the lantern at HomeSense. I seriously could have bought about 15 more things while I was there. I just love that store. And to finish off, I added some greenery. 


I love the relaxing, pretty, decorated vibe that I get when I lay out there. 


This weekend, I’m heading down to TO to help celebrate my besties 27th birthday and I am so looking forward to it. We are going to the Jay’s game and then going out for dinner after. I love nothing more than hanging out with friends, but especially when we get to celebrate a birthday. 


And lastly, a little lash update. Yes, I am still 100% completely addicted to Helen’s lashes. Remember way back in June (almost an entire year ago) when I said I was JUST getting them put on for the wedding, and then letting them fall off? Well I love them too much and am too obsessed. Helen just does such an amazing job at lashes, I can’t imagine not having them. Plus monthly catch up’s with her are pretty fantastic too. 


Enjoy your balcony, relax, drink coffee and dream. Open your mind, your heart and your eyes to new things. You never know what’s out there until you try. 

“Never give up. There’s always hunny waiting for you at the end of a long day.” –Pooh

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

