Do what you love, love what you do. 

Oh hey…its me, Tali. The girl who has totally been slacking on her blog lately. I’ve been thinking I should maybe build a new house so I have a million more projects to blog about. Now that my condo is finally starting to come to a stand still in the decorating department, I’ve realized I need a new project. But for now, a little update on loving life lately as well as some kitchen decorating fun.   I had a big, blank, white wall in my kitchen that was screaming for a decorative piece. I had a big clock in my mind, so was searching everywhere. But there just wasn’t a clock I came across that I loved. I saw this print when I was shopping in Ottawa and fell in love. Loved the colour, the writing, the size. It was perfect. I bought a frame and had it ready to go. 

But the best part about the story, is that I…me, myself and I, and only I put it up all by myself. Let’s get one thing straight here, I am the least handy person in this world. I can tell you what colour to paint your walls, what material to accent your couch with, what candles to put where. But if you even think that I can use a hammer, you’re wrong.   But I finally attempted it. I thought, it can’t be THAT hard, can it? I’m not totally incapable of hands on projects (I mean in all seriousness I work in a kindergarten room, I do tons of hands on projects with them). And somehow or another, I managed to hang this picture all by myself. Let’s just say I was quite proud of myself. 

Along with hanging pictures and admiring my condo on a regular basis, I’ve also been spending a large amount of my time cheering on the Jays. I’m so excited that they’re back and Jays parties can start again. 

my classroom door at school!
 
We spent this past weekend hanging out and relaxing at the cottage. As well as watching all 3 games of opening weekend.   Do what you love & love what you do. Including having Jays parties every single weekend for the next 6 months, if that’s what you love!

“Happiness is a state of mind. You can be happy or you can be unhappy.” –Walt Disney

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

