“You are enough & you’re going to do amazing things…”

This past weekend, was once again a fun filled, crazy busy, amazing one. It’s funny how on Monday’s (& even some Tuesday’s) when really all you want to do is stay in your pj’s and lay in bed watching Netflix you realize just how great your life truly is. No it may not be perfect, but it’s great.   I started out on Friday by finishing my spare room. Since moving in, I have been looking for the perfect futon/couch/bed. I wasn’t sure exactly what I wanted, but I knew I needed an extra spot for two people to sleep without taking up the entire room. I loved having the spare room as an office but I needed extra sleep space. So finally I found the perfect futon. My mom sewed pillows, I put the room together, and voila. Exactly what I was envisioning.    

 Next up, I went for lunch with the girls in one of the wedding parties I’m in. It was such a fun nice afternoon out chatting with girls I hadn’t seen in forever, and getting to know some too.   I also went to Ice Jam in Elora which was an outdoor concert. Only Elora can be such a small town yet host such cool and fun events. Although it was cold, it was a ton of fun.   Enjoy everything as much as possible, weekends are over before you know it, weeks pass, months go by, so take everything it. Life is what you make it, so make it a good one. 

“When life gets rough, I like to hold on to my dream.” –Olaf 

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

