Friday Favourites

After a long, very interesting week, I learnt a lot about myself and about others. With every negative there’s always a positive. And through such a tough week, it made me realize how many amazing people I have in my life. And not just that, but how many adults really are there for each other. Yes there’s going to be the adults who bully, the adults who don’t care, the adults who to be honest just need to grow the heck up. But there are so many amazing people in this world, which is such a better thing to focus on. So for now…some of my favourite things to end this work week on a positive, happy note! 

1. This quote – it has so much truth to it. Focus on the happy, on the positive, no one has time to ruin their life or anyone else’s with constant negative.   2. This kid – because I truly don’t know what I would do some days without him cheering me up. Just recently Parker has made it quite clear that he knows who I am. The other night when I was making dinner, he followed me around the kitchen climbing up my leg and putting his arms up to be picked up. It’s like he already knows I spoil him…how do they learn so quick?!    

 3. All things Synchro – growing up I was a synchronized skater, since grade 4. My life was filled with skating. Competitions, night practices, morning practices. But the best thing that ever came from skating synchro was the amazingly, incredible friendships I made with both skaters and coaches that have lasted a lifetime. This past weekend I spent the whole day Saturday at Nationals in Waterloo and it just brought back so many amazing memories.    

   
4. Sushi – but even more so, all you can eat sushi. One of, if not my favourite food. But even more so, I love the atmosphere of sushi restaurants when you can go for hours with friends sharing food, talking, hanging out. Plus let’s be serious, it just tastes so good. For anyone who is new (or old) to sushi, Sushi 99 in Waterloo is by far my fav spot.  

5. Summertime dreaming – I am just dreaming of the sun, the cottage, the boat, vaca, everything summer. I am not wasting away my life, as I am the number one person who tells you to never waste away precious time waiting for something else. I just dream sometimes of the sun, and look forward to it being here. Especially on days like Wednesday & Thursday when this entire area was frozen over with freezing rain! 

 & there we have it, some of my favourite things this week. be kind, be happy & be healthy. 

“If you walk the footsteps of a stranger, you’ll learn things you never knew.” – Pocahontas

– tal xo 

  

Leave a Reply

