Friday Favourites…

Enjoy today, enjoy the weekend and remember you are doing the best you can be doing, so take a deep breath and be happy with you. Think about all of your favourite things that make you feel happy. Here are a few of my favourite things right now…   1. Easy pancake recipe – this recipe is honestly SO simple and easy and tastes delicious. Plus it’s naturally gluten free and healthy. No sugars, no heavy flours, just pure deliciousness. Feel free to add fresh blueberries as I do most often. And top it off with real Maple Syrup! I got this recipe from Jillian Harris’ blog and am lovin it!

Mix with beaters; 4 eggs, 2 bananas, 1/4 tsp. baking powder, 1/4 tsp. real vanilla, 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. Heat pan with coconut oil and cook same as regular pancakes.      

 2. Starbucks –  I know, who would have thought. But I have a different reason this week why it’s my favourite; because I seriously just love their loyalty program. If you’re not a part of it, and order Starbucks every now and then, get signed up! Every 12 drinks you buy, you get a free drink of your choice. So I can order a venti skinny vanilla latte with an extra shot of espresso for FREE! Seriously, sign up.  And then enjoy your delicious lattes with amazing family. (This was us driving to the wedding, I made Starbucks a requirement stop and everyone quite enjoyed their lattes.)  

3. Terra Chips – tell me you’ve tried these?? They are such a tastey treat and believe it or not, healthy! I absolutely love when I look at an ingredients list on something, and  there’s barely any ingredients. 3 ingredients, how straight up is that. No junk added. Try them. Delish.      4. Cauliflower Salad (potato salad without the potato) – This salad is my new fav go to when it comes to salads. It has so much flavour, easy to make, and healthy. 

Dice up red onion, celery and pickles. Add them to the cooked cauliflower and hard boiled eggs. Mix together. Add some pickle juice, mayo and mustard, mix. Voila there you have it. Top with a little sea salt and ground black pepper and you’re good to go.   

5. Brock & Leigh’s Wedding – This is by far my favourite thing this week. It was such an absolute fun, amazing wedding filled with so much love. Nothing beats going to a wedding where you can just feel the love between the bride and groom. Leigh and Brock are so head over heels in love and it just makes my heart so happy. (& you can ask my kindies, if something makes Miss Scott’s heart happy, it’s a really good thing.) I was so thrilled to be apart of this special day. Wishing this beautiful couple a lifetime of happiness. 

  
    
    
 & there we have it, some of my favourite things this week. Apparently food and drink has taken over on this weeks list. It may have something to do with getting the awful sick bug from my classroom of kids making me not eat like normal all week, so I’m dreaming of tastey food! enjoy today and enjoy the weekend, remember it will fly by so take every second in. 

“Go and chase your dreams, you won’t regret it. Anything can happen if you let it.” – Mary Poppins

– tal xo 

 

Leave a Reply

