Christmas in the Condo! 

Seeing as yesterday was December 1st, I thought it was suiting to bring out the Christmas decorations. I invited the fam over for dinner and tricked them into helping me do more work! Homemade mac n cheese can trick anyone into helping me.    I started after work with a trip to the Antique Warehouse in St Jacobs. I have been looking for a ladder for my bathroom everywhere. I started this search back in the summer. And have not been successful. But, today the perfect ladder caught my eye. Well…except…it was brown &  green. So I bought it, painted it and put it in my bathroom all in one night. This is why I LOVE cottage paint, it dries so fast and is so easy to use. The ladder cost $35, I had left over paint from my chairs and tables and voila finished.    

 

  I put up my tree, which yes is both white and skinny (some of you may be thinking weird!!! but it’s totally my style) and then decorated the mantle. Christmas is the exact reason why I wanted a fireplace. Where do you hang stockings if you don’t have a gorgeous fireplace to hang them on?! I have collected all of these decorations and the tree over the past year, from Target, to Pier 1, to Homesense, Michaels, IKEA and Bouclair.    

    
    
   I thought my condo was cozy before, but now as I lay here with the fireplace going, candles burning and a Christmas movie playing, I love it even more. 

It truly is the most wonderful time of year. 

“Just because I cannot see it, doesn’t mean I can’t believe it.” – Jack Skellington

– tal xo 

One thought on “Christmas in the Condo! 

Leave a Reply

