The Power of Positive Thinking – through lashes & a good friend. 

So I’ve talked about Helen’s lashes before, and believe me, I’ll talk about them again. They’re just so perfect. I have now started an addiction to staring at others (random peoples) fake eye lashes just to notice, they’re really sloppy. Not precise, not perfect and not amazing like Helen’s. So as much as I wanted to find someone else closer to home to start doing my lashes, I realized that there’s a reason I drive to Stratford to get my lashes done, and that reason may actually have nothing to do with the beautiful, perfect lashes I get done.   I realized that every time I drive down to see Helen, I walk away feeling so amazing. We talk about positive thinking, and how thoughts and beliefs can change your world. Helen has even started me on a 21 day meditation that I do every morning and am absolutely loving it. After my meditation, I get out of bed feeling energized yet calm, positive and ready to take on the day.   So if you need your lashes done, there is no one else in this world I would suggest other than Helen, but if you need your lashes done AND a positive therapy session, than even more so, you need to visit Helen.   Sometimes I seriously wonder what the world would be like if everyone could just be that much more positive. That much more calm. That much more happy. The world could be an entirely different place.   And each and everyone of you, can start with you. Try some yoga, watch The Secret, start meditating, write down 3 things you’re grateful for every morning. Such simple things, yet make such an incredible difference in yours, and everyone else’s life around you.   Today I am grateful for: 

  • Helen – & our amazing friendship 
  • My career – which I absolutely truly love 
  • Meditation – being able to find the time in my day, to meditate every morning 

If you’re looking for some more positivity in your life, for more happiness, for more zen, try some of these simple tricks out. Or visit Helen at La Debonaire, not only will you walk away with amazing lashes, but you’ll walk out of that room feeling refreshed, and ready to take on the world. 

“You can stay in here and hope for a miracle, or you can get out there and make a miracle of your own.” –Laverne

– tal xo 

for more info on Helen’s lashes, call 519.271.1730 or go to La Debonaire’s Facebook page. mention this blog and you will get $20 off! 

Leave a Reply

