Condo Designs! 

The best part about this super long, never ending, 25 year wait for my condo, is that I have had so much time to find all the exactly perfectly perfect pieces that I want. I have a vision and I don’t buy things unless they meet that vision.   I just realized that with all of my blog updates, I never showed you all my beautiful, amazing, white fireplace. Let’s just say I have been looking for a white fireplace for an entire year and a half. But the perfect fireplace. Not too small, not tacky, not cheap looking. I know Canadian Tire sells them, and I know Wal Mart sometimes has them and maybe even Home Depot but thats not what I want. (Yes I know, I’m picky, very very picky!) so I finally found exactly what I was looking for last month, and I am SO excited for it to be the main centre piece of my living room. And most of all, I’m excited to decorate the mantle for Christmas!   

 I also, will show to you a picture of my before and after project of chairs I have which are going to sit on each side of the fireplace. My mom found these chairs on the side of the road, for free. I went to Home Hardware in Elora and bought blue and white cottage paint, as well as the cleaner, brush and finishing polish. In total it came to roughly $100. I painted two chairs and two tables, and still have tons of paint left. This is the easiest paint in the world to use, if you want to refinish an old piece of furniture, go to your local Home Hardware and pick up some cottage pant. Voila, the finished chair product. (I bought the material for the seat at Fabricland super on sale, and my mom sewed it for me.)  

 Next up, a bedroom chandelier. Also, have been looking for a very long time. But every light I found was either $500 OR super ugly and tacky. So I kept looking. And looking. And looking. Finally, I found it!! At Bouclair! This light is going to fit so great in my bedroom. 

 And lastly, since there has been so much condo talk lately, here is a new delicious muffin recipe for you all to try. Of course, I used gluten free flour but feel free to change the flour to normal if you’re not gluten free! I found this recipe on Fraiche Nutrition’s blog and like always, changed it to my liking. Try them out, they’re delish!

Raspberry Ricotta Muffins  

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs, whisked 
  • 3 tbsp. Lemon juice 
  • Zest of two lemons 
  • 1/2 cup melted coconut oil 
  • 1/4 cup almond milk 
  • 3 tbsp. Melted butter
  • 1/4 raw organic honey 
  • 1 cup ricotta 
  • 1 1/2 cup brown rice flour 
  • 1/4 cup sugar 
  • 1/4 tsp. sea salt 
  • 1 tsp. baking powder 
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda 
  • 1 cup frozen (or fresh) raspberries 

Directions: pre heat oven to 350F. Mix all wet ingredients together, except raspberries. Mix very well so it is not lumpy at all. Then mix in a separate bowl all of the dry ingredients. Mix together but do not over stir. Add raspberries. Put in muffin tin, bake for 25min or until tooth pick comes out clean. 

A little condo, a little baking. Enjoy this rainy Thursday and I hope you’re able to put on track pants, light a candle and enjoy some Netflix on the couch. If not, well, like me…enjoy work! 

“We only regret the chances we didn’t take.”–Pooh

– tal xo 

One thought on “Condo Designs! 

Leave a Reply

