Condo Update!

Well, it’s getting near. I’m finally, almost, nearly, about to start adulting. And by adulting I mean, living on my own. I know many of you may be thinking, about freakin time. And you know, I am kind of thinking that too. But at the same time, I’m not. I barely feel 21 let alone my real age of 26, almost 27. So the thought of moving out of my parents house still scares the crap out of me.   Now to get something straight, I have lived away from home twice. For two years I lived in North York when I attended Seneca college, and once in Mississauga when I went to Sheridan. Although the thing was, both times I knew I was moving back home afterwards. So it wasn’t nearly as scary. But this, this is scary. 

Who is going to clean my bathroom? Who is going to wash my sheets (& hang them to dry on the line)? Who plans on having dinner ready for me when I get home from a yoga class? Who is going to call and make my doctors appointments? And most importantly, who is going to bring me ginger ale when I’m sick?   I have approximately one more month of enjoying “the life”. And let me just say, I sure am enjoying it. 

We went to visit the condo the other day and finally, progress. For months it looked like nothing changed because they were doing all the plumbing, electrical, you know the boring but oh so important stuff. Finally they started doing the pretty aesthetic touches such as the kitchen and bathroom. I was oh so very excited to see this!    

    
   
 A few more weeks and I will post some updated finished product photos. Let’s hope the condo turns out looking exactly how I invision! 

And a finishing note, I would just like to mention how thankful I am the Jays got as far as they did. It brought together family and friends, and gave us all something to cheer for together. The parties and get togethers we’ve had this month, have been a blast. So thank you Blue Jays for being amazing.   Here’s to a beautiful Tuesday, full of happiness, thankfulness & a whole lot of enjoying living at home! & remember, you can do anything you set your mind to. If you would have told me a few years ago I would be owning my own place, by myself, with the help of no one, I’d have told you you were crazy. Yet here I am doing it. If you can dream it, you can do it. 

“When fear knocks you down, faith is what picks you up.” –Mickey Mouse

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

