A little baseball, a little butter chicken & a great big full heart. 

Oh October, how I love you. I know there are all kinds of quotes saying “I’m so glad I live in a world where there are  Octobers” but I truly, really am. I am so happy I live in a location where we have fall. Beautiful, crisp fall days with gorgeous coloured leaves. It’s such a great time of year to enjoy weekends full of both fun and relaxing.  This weekend we started it off by cheering on our Jays. And although they lost, it doesn’t mean we didn’t have a fantastic two nights hanging out with family and friends. October baseball will never get old. I am loving all of these hang outs with fantastic people.    

jory just loved parker, and parker just adored jory. they were so cute hanging out all night!
   I then did something I rarely do, went to the gym Saturday morning. Usually my Saturday’s involve yoga, but never the gym. Jess and I thought hey why not? So we went to the gym, and it felt amazing. The best part, was while on the spin bike and eliptical we were watching the pool and saw this man helping another man with special needs. I can’t even explain in text how much this melted my heart. The man spent about 15 minutes, patiently helping the other man into the pool. He then swam with him, laughing and smiling the entire time. Jess and I spent an extra 15 minutes doing cardio as we were just mesmerized by how amazing this man was. I don’t know who he is, where he lives, what he does, but thank you for having such a kind heart. By being whoever you are, you melted Jess and I’s hearts and definitely made a huge difference in the other mans life. 

Next up was Sunday. I love Sunday’s. Especially Sunday’s where I get so much done. I started the morning by making a batch of my favourite Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins. Followed by church, a trip to Goodness Me (an amazing health food grocery store), followed by starbucks, a little essential oil spray making and then dinner.    

 I made homemade Butter Chicken (with veggies, so butter chicken with a twist) and it was delicious. I don’t like buying food from a jar, I never know what they put in it or how much sodium is added so I make my own sauces as often as possible. And this meal turned out great!   Not to mention the essential oil spray I made and now have in my car, smells a-mazing!

I hope you all had as amazing of a weekend as I did. & remember, you never know who’s watching…keep up all your amazing contributions to this world, someone is appreciating every little thing you do, even if you don’t know it. 

“Sometimes the things that you’re looking for, you can’t see with your eyes. You have to see them with your heart.” –Peter Pan 

– tal xo 

One thought on “A little baseball, a little butter chicken & a great big full heart. 

Leave a Reply

