Thankful for Family & the Cottage…oh and GO JAYS GO!

Thanksgiving weekend was full of so much happiness and being so thankful for everything I have in my life. I spent the weekend at the cottage hanging out with the best family ever; eating, chatting & laughing.   To start the weekend off I made a batch of the most delicious pumpkin chocolate chip gluten free muffins. They were such a tasty treat, plus had no added sugar in them. I love baking healthy recipes! I am going to make another batch this week since they’re gone already. I got this recipe from Joyous Health Blog and changed it a little (as per usual) to my liking. I’m telling you, try this recipe!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins  

Ingredients: 

  • 1 cup brown rice flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp ground ginger
  • 1/4 tsp ground cloves 
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 2/3 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 cup maple syrup
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil, melted
  • 6 eggs, whisked
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • ½ cup Chocolate Chips

Directions: Pre heat oven to 350F. Mix all dry ingredients together. Whisk eggs, add wet ingredients. Mix wet and dry together, add chocolate chips. Scoop mixture into muffin pan, bake for 35minutes. 

Saturday morning we headed to the cottage and ate way too much turkey, went on walks, cheered for the Jays and had a fantastic time. I’m not sure if you know, but I have the best family in the entire world. Entire, whole, world.             I hope everyone enjoys their Wednesday and GO JAYS GO!   

“If you can dream it, you can do it.” –Walt Disney

– tal xo  

2 thoughts on “Thankful for Family & the Cottage…oh and GO JAYS GO!

Leave a Reply

