New Condo, Old Friend.

So the other day, I came to the conclusion that I wanted to replace all the lighting in my new condo. All of it. I didn’t want ugly, boring builder grade lights ruining the beautiful, classy look of the place. So I have been searching the internet high and low, looking for different styles. Looking in magazines seeing what is popular, looking at style blogs to see what I like. I decided I wanted girly (go figure). I wanted pretty, girly, classy, gorgeous lighting.   Well let me tell you, I found exactly what I was looking for. I talked to some people and everyone told me there were three places you’d never think of that carry awesome lighting for great prices, Costco, Home Depot and Canadian Tire. Pardon??? Say what??? Canadian Tire?! You’re kidding me. I am not buying my gorgeous lighting at Canadian Tire. Well, I did. 

Believe it or not, Canadian Tire carries some seriously nice lighting options. Now, they’re actually quite pricey. Ranging in the $150-$300 area. But…they are known for their amazing sales. And boy did I catch a sale. There were 3 lights I wanted, and all of them were on sale. Regular $125-150 on for $43-47!! Hello jackpot!! I was pumped. I also previously bought a light at Costco for $60 so I am almost all set in the lighting category. (Still on the hunt for a bedroom chandilier.)   After my Canadian Tire amazing adventure, I went for dinner with an old skating coach. We did the math, and she coached me over 10 years ago. My how time flies. Stefanie was one of my favourite synchro coaches and she was always such a fashionista. I use to dream of owning the same shoes as her, the same pants. All I wanted was to have hair just like Stefanie. And then, last night, she actually told me she wanted ME to take HER shopping. Talk about the best compliment ever! It was so nice catching up, chatting, and just totally enjoying the night. 

 Some days I just love life, and that’s all there is to it. 

” A true hero isn’t measured by the size of his strength, but by the strength of his heart.” – Zeus (Hercules)

– tal xo

Leave a Reply

