Friday Favourites 

I always have so many favourite things to share! So why not share them every Friday?! And to start off, this quote because it just makes me laugh and is so true.

IMG_5848-0 1. Lashes – I have said it before, and I will say it again, Helen’s lashes are my favourite. She is just so dang good at it. Plus it means I get to have a dinner date every 4 weeks with her!

 IMG_5841-0
2. Chickpea & Tomato Stew – I am making this stew again ASAP. I loved it. And the left overs I have been eating, have been almost better than the original night.   IMG_5811-0

3. This guy – I love cuddle time with him. He even came for a visit into my classroom and the kids absolutely adored him.  Image

 4. Yoga – & more specifically, Shakti yoga. Nerine is just such an amazing yoga instructor, I leave sweaty, I leave calm, and I leave feeling like I just did one amazing work out.   5. Condo Prep – the closer the condo completion date gets, the more excited I get, and the more last minute shopping I do! I absolutely LOVE Jillian Harris’ blog and her style advice. This is her bedroom, and I’m planning on mine looking quite similar. I am loving the white fireplace look, and can’t wait to see my chairs completely finished.  IMG_5712

  & there we have it, a few of my Friday favourites! Have fun today and this weekend, enjoy the small things, play outside with your kids, stay young, we all need to be grown ups so often that sometimes it’s nice to just enjoy and relax.

“That’s the real trouble with the world. Too many people grow up. They forget. –Walt Disney” 

– tal xo

Leave a Reply

