The Power of Positive Thinking…

Yesterday I made my monthly visit to Stratford, for my most important appointment of the month, lashes! I know how ridiculous that sounds, but I am seriously, absolutely obsessed with them now. After spending an hour laying on the bed chatting with Helen, and then going out for lunch on a cute little patio with her I realized something. Is it the lashes I am truly obsessed with or is it talking to Helen and having a therapy session that I love. Helen is one of the most positive people I have ever met in my life.

lashes4

lashes
everytime I leave from a lash fill…I just want to stare at them for days!
Sometimes I wonder why people are placed into my life, sometimes I wonder why people leave from my life. But with Helen, I am certain she was placed into my life 8 years ago for a special reason. To be that amazing, trusting, caring, positive friend who is always, always there for me who can always teach me a lesson or two in positive thinking.

Today I realized just how much positive thinking can affect your life. For any of you who have heard of the movie and book The Secret, you will already have an idea what I am talking about. For any of you who don’t, watch and or read it. (ps. it’s on Netflix.) It’s amazing. We all have heard about the law of attraction, but after both watching the movie and talking to Helen, it made me understand just how important your thoughts really are. Whatever is going on in your mind, is what you are attracting. What you are feeling, is what is in the process of becoming. Lets all attract positive, happy, smiling, caring people. Lets turn our lives into the life we want. This will all simply start being put into place, as soon as your thoughts are those of what you want to happen.

lashes5Everyone knows that exercise creates endorphins and makes you a happier person. I love hot yoga, it is my go to exercise. But I also have always ran here and there, just not on a consistent basis…until recently when my friend told me to download the running app which encourages me to keep beating my own records. I can’t say I LOVE running, but I definitely don’t hate it. I think the best part about it, is the post run smoothie. Which by the way, I have a new recipe that you all must try. It is delicious. Super, super delicious. Peach crisp…but healthy and smoothie version. Crazy, I know!

Peach Crisp Smoothie

lashes2

Ingredients:

  • 2 fresh peaches peeled
  • 1/4 cup quick oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup vanilla or coconut greek 0% yogurt
  • cinnamon (approx. 1/4 tsp. but add more if desired!)
  • ice

Directions: mix everything together in blender. enjoy.  

You are going to want to go for runs just so you can enjoy this deliciously amazing smoothie. And just a little tip, a smoothie tastes that much better when you’re exhausted and sweating from a work out…seriously!

So lets all think positive, attract positivity into our lives and accomplish what we want to because of our thoughts. Go out there and get what you want, anyone can do anything. And if you think I’m crazy, try it for yourself. See how it works. I can promise you’re not going to message me in a week and say wow thanks a lot Tali, this positive thinking sure has ruined my life. How do you want your day to go? Make it happen by thinking it. How do you want to feel today? Feel that way by thinking happy thoughts. And to help the process even more, write down what you want in life, and continue writing it down. Believe it, and it will happen.

“If you can dream it, you can do it.” – Walt Disney

– tal xo

 

3 thoughts on “The Power of Positive Thinking…

  1. Positive thoughts have to be the lynch pin of your day. Then you can get on with all of life and what it will trow at you.
    It is what it is……and with positive thinking you can move easily on.

Leave a Reply

