is it fall already?!

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but unfortunately (and the tiniest bit of fortune) fall is on its way. In one way I am so totally sad about it because that means school starts very, very soon and summer is over. But at the same time, I LOVE fall. Come on, what girl doesn’t love fall?! Today felt like a crisp fall day, the air was cool, and something about the day made me feel like September. Of course because of this, I had to do two things.

ok well except for football...lets be serious, I could careless about football.
ok well except for football…lets be serious, I could careless about football.

I had to, yes “had to”, stop at Starbucks. I have no idea why, but September is the one month a year I visit Starbucks most. A delicious skinny vanilla latte just hits the spot after a yoga class in September.

IMG_4309

Second, making apple sauce. In September I love making apple sauce from the apples on our apple tree. If you’ve made apple sauce before from grocery store apples, it’s good. Tastes fine. But fresh apples picked from a tree make apple sauce just so amazing. The flavour is absolutely delicious. So I made delicious, healthy, flavourful apple sauce. (So simple. Peel and cut apples, boil in a couple cups of water, and then simmer until apples are soft and not chunky. Add some sugar for your desired sweetness, voila.)

IMG_4981

IMG_4985
Now if we’re going to think positively here, we still have a few more days of summer before school starts so let’s soak it in, & enjoy!

before the end of today, write down 3 things you are thankful for. tomorrow do it again, and the next day…this will increase your happiness in so many ways. try it! 

– tal xo

Leave a Reply

