Clothes & Condo 

I’m not sure if my readers are aware or not, but this girl likes to shop. Who me? Yup. I love to shop. There is no question about it. And what makes shopping even better is bringing along my little sidekick Parker. I think mostly because everyone stops and says “Ohhh he’s so cute!! How old is he?!” “Look at his outfit, he should be in a magazine!” Which of course cracks me up, so it makes shopping that much more entertaining.  

parker loves shopping. he laughs and smiles at me the whole time. sometimes i ask him “parker do you like this shirt?!” then i realize everyone listening is probably laughing at me, as im asking a 5 month old his opinion.
 

Yesterday I did a mixture of clothes and condo shopping. And ended the day very satisfied. For anyone who doesn’t know, this is the time of year for sales. So many sales. Everywhere. The Gap is exploding with sales, go there ASAP. I got some cute outfits at the Gap which were crazy on sale. Shirts regular $50 on for $7.50. Yes that’s right, $7.50. Pants on sale for $12. My biggest advice is to look through sales and buy clothes that will work for fall, because when you go shopping for actual fall clothes there will be no sales and it will cost you a fortune. So look through the sale racks and find sweaters and pants that will do for September.  

how fantastic are the zippers on the side? tiny detail like that can make a plain top so much more interesting! shirt $7.50 pants $12
  
this off the shoulder top will totally work on summer nights or come fall. shirt $7
 

I also found an amazing black lace dress at Aritzia on sale for $60 (I didn’t even know Aritzia sold dresses for under $200). It’s perfect for the wedding I have this winter. I’m not going to post a picture because I want to save it until after the wedding! 

I stopped in at Chapters just to look for prints for my two big white frames for the condo. And guess what! They also had sales. Tons of sales. I found prints for my frames as well as amazing beer glasses. Every classy condo needs a set of classy beer glasses right?!  

i bought the frames for $22 from Black’s, they’re going out of business so they were super on sale. and prints regular $49 on for $10.
    
amazing, or amazing?!
 

I ended the day of course with a delicious yummy latte from Starbucks which totally hit the spot. I’m telling you guys, get out there and snatch up these deals!   

He said “There are only two days in the year that nothing can be done. One is called yesterday and the other is called tomorrow, so today is the right day to love, believe, do and mostly live.”  – Dalai Lama

– tal xo 

One thought on “Clothes & Condo 

Leave a Reply

