Weddings, Weddings, Weddings. 

So I figured seeing as I was at one of the most amazing weddings…ever…that I have no choice but to blog about it. Let me just start by saying I am so not a wedding person. Although yes I am a girl, and yes I am also high maintenance (which generally are the very two qualities that define someone who wants and dreams of an over the top wedding one day) I am not one of those people. I love going to weddings, but one of my own…just not sure about that yet. 

This wedding on Saturday was for my cousin who I have grown up with since we were babies. We are just a few months apart and lived about 25 seconds away from each other.   Here are a few things that made this wedding perfect. 

  1. The weather was amazing. Sunny, hot and beautiful. 
  2. The location was stunning. Who wouldn’t want to get married outside at a beautiful mill?
  3. They had personalized beer kozy’s, come on how cool is that?
  4. They had busses to pick everyone up and drive everyone home. A-mazing. 
  5. Their late night snack…was a pizza truck. A pizza truck!!! Seriously how cool! Hungry? Just walk two seconds that way and get a free pizza of your choice (they even had gluten free!!). 
  6. The crowd was a group of fantastic, fun great people. Who were there to party. 
  7. There was a live band. 
  8. Speeches were during dinner. I’m telling you, if you’re planning a wedding…DO THIS. “I loved listening to 2 hours of speeches after dinner while patiently waiting for the dance to start.” – said no one ever. 
  9. There was bug spray and heaters ready if needed. If you have freezing cold guests, they will go home. And who wants that? (Luckily it was a beautiful night and they weren’t needed.) 
  10. It had an open bar. Obviously this is key in creating a fun, party atmosphere. 

I could continue on with a list to about 500 but I’ll stop there. Those are 10 of my favourite things about this wedding. And now, some pictures of this beautiful wedding.          

  

& just like that the weekend is over and I already want a repeat of that incredible wedding. 

“Now at last they were beginning Chapter One of the Greatest Story no one on earth has ever read, which goes on forever: in which every chapter is better than the one before.” C.S. Lewis 

– tal xo 

     

One thought on “Weddings, Weddings, Weddings. 

Leave a Reply

