Lucious, Luxury, Lashes! 

Lashes, lashes, lashes! Oh my goodness, where do I even begin? I have always dreamt of the day when I would get eyelash extensions. To be honest, I’m not exactly sure what took me 26 years to try it out. But let me just say, I am so glad I finally did.   My good friend who I went to college with years ago, co-owns a spa in Stratford, Ontario…La Debonaire. I remember the day she bought this spa, I was so proud and happy for her. (And let’s be serious, a little jealous since I have always dreamt of owning a business!) Although this spa has many services to offer, eyelash extensions is Helen’s specialty. And damn is she good at it.  

meet Helen, the eyelash expert. also, note, i have no make up on…just the eyelashes!
 For anyone who doesn’t know about eyelash extensions, here’s a little info. You get these eyelashes put on individually, one at a time. The first appointment is generally anywhere from an hour and a half to two and a half hours. After that, you get them filled every 4 (ish) weeks. Which are much quicker appointments. You can wear make up, wash your face, go on with your everyday life except with amazing, gorgeous lashes. 

  If you live in the Waterloo/Stratford/New Hamburg area, check out La Debonaire. It is such a fantastic spa that will make you look absolutely stunning with long, luscious lashes. I always said I wouldn’t get addicted to fake eyelashes…well I’m addicted.  

this was me the entire way home. could not stop smiling! (it was so sunny i had to wear shades, but hated covering the lashes up!)
 Start today off being grateful; think of all the positive things you have in life which make your heart happy. Friends, family, eyelash extensions…whatever it is, be grateful. Thank you Helen for reminding me of this last night. ❤  

– tal xo 

for more info on Helen’s lash extensions, call 519.271.1730 or e-mail info@ladebonaire.com or send Helen a msg on La Debonaire’s facebook page. 

Leave a Reply

