Friday Favourites! 

This post is going to be short and simple, a few of my favourite things right now! 

1. Meeting this little boy. One of my good friends from work just had a little boy two weeks ago and I finally got to meet him, and he absolutely melted my heart. Have I mentioned how much I love babies?? 2. Strawberry Banana Ice Cream. This ice cream is not only super healthy but it’s so easy to make, and I’m telling you, both you and your kids will love it!! Mix 1 frozen banana, a handful of frozen strawberries and a dash of milk in your blender. Voila. That’s all there is to it.  

3. Smoothies. I am loving my morning and or post run smoothie. Right now the consistent recipe is: almond milk, plain 0% Greek yogurt, banana, blueberries, kale, water, hemp hearts, chia seeds and flax powder. Deliciousness.  

4. This guy. Nothing to explain here. This guy is my favourite thing. I mean, can you blame me?? Look at that smile!! 

5. Chunky heels. I am absolutely loving the new chunk heel, peek toe high heel look. I have a pair in black, and just bought a brown pair. Here’s my shopping tip of the day. Avoid, Aldo, avoid Spring. Their shoes don’t only look cheap, but everyone at that wedding you’re going to…is going to be wearing your shoes. Check out The Bay. It’s an often forgotten about store by young people, and they have so many high end name brands and quite often fantastic sales.  

6. Condo designing. Last but not least, I am loving all this condo designing going on. Picking counters, floors, cupboards…it’s been so fun, and I love decorating! For anyone who doesn’t know, my condo is going to be WHITE. Here’s my counter for the kitchen (white with grey fleck) and counter for the bathroom (black with white fleck). And the cupboards for both of course, white!!    

 

Yay it’s Friday! Hope you enjoyed a few of my current favourite things! 
– tal xo   

 

  

Leave a Reply

