Fam Jam Love

I had a weekend full of family. I love, absolutely adore, am so lucky to have the family I do. First, was Jenny’s bachelorette in Collingwood. And next was my Grandparents 60th wedding anniversary dinner. Yes, that’s right, 60 years married! A-mazing.   Sometimes it really just hits you how amazing the people in your life are. I love how close our Scott fam jam is. 

I have had the best example of love right before my eyes growing up. My grandma and grandpa have been married for 60 years, and so in love…still!! It’s been amazing to watch this example of a relationship full of love and to learn from it for my own life.   And of course I also got to celebrate the love of a soon-to-be marriage. Jenny’s bachelorette in Collingwood was a fantastic way to celebrate the upcoming marriage of those two love birds. The party was full of fun, laughter and a bit of craziness!      If there’s anything I know, it’s that I have the best family in the entire world. Hands down.  And to finish off an amazing weekend, the flu decided to visit. My mom and I have been stuck in bed since Monday, with what I think is the worst flu I have ever had. It makes me appreciate weekends full of fun even more after being stuck in bed for 3 days staight.  Family: we may not have it all together, but together we have it all. 

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

