Condo Update & a Delicious Recipe 

So just to update everyone, my condo is still apparently supposed to be ready mid November. I would just like to point out that had they of been on track, I would of been moving in to my new place next month…NEXT MONTH!!!! I try not to think about it because it just makes me sad, and what’s the point in being sad? Everything happens for a reason, and obviously there’s an underlying reason why I shouldn’t move in until November. But for now, I will continue to buy more and more things so my place can be perfectly perfect come November.   In Oakville my mom and I decided to check out HomeSense. I’m not sure if anyone has heard, but Winners puts certain brand names into certain locations depending on the area. So we figured, well HomeSense is owned by Winners, so the Oakville location has to be good. And boy did I find something I loved. Actually I found two things. The first was an upholstered bench with crystal legs. It was gorgeous. But $350. Moving on. Next I found a beautiful mirror. It was sparkly, it was pretty and it was $39. Sold. I’m not positive where it’s going yet but the two options are either the bathroom or over the couch in the living room.


Lastly, why not brighten up your Thursday with a delicious recipe. Beautiful weather makes me want to eat summer type food. Veggies, oils, wine, you know the usual cottage food. I’m just impatiently waiting for the local veggie stand to open so the flavours can be even better.

   Gluten Free Grilled Veggie Spaghetti 

Ingredients 

  • Gf spahgetti pasta 
  • Organic olive oil 
  • Garlic 
  • Freshly squeezed lemon juice 
  • Zucchini 
  • Kale 
  • Red onion 
  • Orange peppers 
  • Snow peas 

Directions: Sauté onion, peppers and zucchini on low in pan with olive oil. After approx. 10 min. add the kale and peas. Add lemon juice and garlic while sautéing. Cook pasta according to package. Drain. Mix pasta and veggies together, drizzle olive oil and lemon juice. Finish with fresh ground pepper and sea salt. 

Yum. I can’t even explain how delicious this meal was. Feel free to add chicken or shrimp to yours!

Enjoy this hot, sunny, beautiful Thursday & remember to dream big. No one deserves to demolish your hopes and dreams, anything is possible.  

– tal xo

Leave a Reply

