Peanut Butter & Parker

Peanut butter, a delicious, yummy, full of protein topping for toast, bananas, sandwiches, smoothies and more. But believe it or not, peanut butter has so much crap in it. Go right now, and read the ingredients…yes that’s right, you just read sugar and salt and possibly even icing sugar. And yes, you are feeding that to your kids. I mean, I know, there’s worse. There are many more things you could be feeding you and your children that are worse than peanut butter full of icing sugar, but there’s another option that I just have to tell you about.  

now lets clarify, putting too much natural peanut butter on gluten free bread*
 

To start let me just mention that as hard as I tried to jump on the almond butter band wagon, I just couldn’t do it. And boy did I try. I bought it, I ate it…and I hated it. That’s all there is to it. I finished an entire jar and hated every inch of it. 

But, who has seen Krafts natural peanut butter? They have it in both chunky and smooth, both are DELICIOUS. (And yes that deserved caps.) I love it. Absolutely love it. It tastes so great and check out the ingredients…100% roasted peanuts. That’s it!! No sugar, no salt, no additives, just peanuts. And you don’t even need to buy it at the health food store, they sell it at the grocery store, at shoppers, probably everywhere that you buy food.     

Do me a favour? Just try it. 

And to finish off, a picture of my two loves. I got home from work and was getting my social media fix and the whole time Parker just stared at me (I’m pretty sure he already thinks my phone is just a Parker camera) and Oliver laid beside Parker licking his hand. Oliver LOVES P man (and so do I).  Go buy natural peanut butter. Now. And add some to your smoothies, and GF toast, and bananas. Yum. Happy Thursday (: 

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

