26. 

Holy moly…where has the time gone? When people ask me how old I am, I always tell them…23. Until I think about it and realize oh my, I am so not 23 anymore. It’s crazy how your mind can get so stuck in the past and I actually have to think about how old I am.   Yesterday was my 26th birthday. I really can’t believe it…that means I’m closer to 30 than I am to 20. Now that’s a scary thought.  

i didn’t like mess even as a baby.
   This past year has been an interesting one. I have had the most struggles than any other year, and with that being said probably have learnt more in those past 365 days than I have in the first 25 years of my life. Everything happens for a reason, and every experience is a lesson. 

Yesterday was a great day. I mean really, what better way to spend your birthday than with a class full of 5 year olds telling you your earrings are beautiful, that they think you’re 56 years old and that the Ottawa Senetors suck. (Kids are seriously the funniest.) After work my family took me out for dinner and then had the most delicious cheese cake and presents after.   Here’s to learning even more things in my 26th year and doing so with a smile on my face. I am so thankful for the friends and family that I have in my life, and for spoiling me this birthday. 

“Keep calm and be crazy, laugh, love and live it up because this is the oldest you’ve been and the youngest you’ll ever be again.” 

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

