Life Lately 

After having a long chat with my friend on the weekend, and telling her I felt like I was stuck in a rut…I finally woke up this morning feeling new and refreshed. With my love for life back in my feelings, and ready to take on the world. 

So today I figured instead of a big, long blog post I would just post a few great quotes and some pics of life lately and go on with my day, with a smile on my face. But remember, although social media might portray everyone’s life as perfect, you wouldn’t believe how many people are feeling just like you, right this second. No ones life is perfect, and no ones feelings are constantly in the right place. Keep this in mind when you’re feeling alone. (And stay off social media on those days!!) 

If there’s going to be change in my life, I have to make it. I can’t just sit around and wait for things to happen…right? 

  

such a beautiful day for my friends baby shower. now can that weather come back please?!
  
 
i’ll tell you a secret…i love rainy days. i love being stuck inside, listening to the rain poor down. just don’t tell my fellow teachers since no teacher likes an indoor recess (except me!).
  
here’s the big (little) man. he’s doing great and loves chats with auntie tal.
  
haha this is for all you fellow avocado lovers out there, this cracked me up!
 
There we have it. Just a few pictures of life lately. Today I’m off to go on a field trip with my kiddies. What 5 year old doesn’t love riding a big yellow bus?! 

“The 3 C’s in life: Choice. Chance. Change. You must make the choice, to take the chance, if you want anything in life to change.” 

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

