Toronto Love & Zucchini Fingers

This past weekend I headed down to Toronto to visit my friend in her new condo. As we were hanging out downtown, I realized, man do I love the city. I love the craziness, the people everywhere, the lights, the lake…and of course the Starbucks and Indian food that line every street.   Toronto has one serious thing going for them, and that’s their amazing food. You can get any kind of food, any hour of the day and I think that is just so fantastic. And while I’m talking about TO I just have to show you a picture of the view from her condo, it’s absolutely amazing.   How cool is that?! I know country folk generally hate downtown Toronto, but tell me that view is not incredible?! I’m so proud of my friend for having the courage to make the decision to pick up and move to such a cool & fun city.   So speaking of delicious food, the other night I came up with a yummy recipe. Zucchini fingers. So easy to make and you most likely have all the ingredients in your kitchen right now. 

                                                                                   Zucchini Fingers

 Ingredients

  • 1 zucchini 
  • 1/4 cup fresh Parmesan cheese 
  • 1/4 tsp. dried thyme 
  • 1/4 tsp. dried oregano 
  • 1/4 tsp. dried basil
  • a pinch of garlic powder 
  • Olive oil 
  • Salt and pepper 

Directions: Pre heat oven to 350F. Wash zucchini and slice it into fingers. Mix in a bowl all the dry ingredients plus cheese. Place zucchini on wax paper on a pan. Drizzle olive oil over them. Then cover them with the cheese mixture. Bake in oven for 15 min. Then turn on the broiler for 2 min. Voila done! 

There you have it, two things you have to do. Visit TO & make zucchini fingers. Here’s a quote I saw the other day and absolutely loved, think about it and have a great Tuesday! 

“When I accept myself, I am freed from the burden of needing you to accept me.” – Dr. Steve Maraboli

– tal xo 

Leave a Reply

