You’re Incredible. Believe It. Understand It.

Recently I’ve been doing a lot of work on myself. On me being happy. Me loving myself. And especially me not caring about what others think of me. I can’t control them, I can’t change them and so why stress over it? I need to remind myself the positives instead of always putting myself down. 

 

Something that always, always brings out happiness is healthy eating and healthy cooking. And there’s one way to accomplish this, two words, grocery shopping. Healthy eating can be so easy as long as you grocery shop right. And guess what? It’s actually super easy to grocery shop “right”. Buy healthy food. Plain and simple.  

 

So many people ask me for advice on how to stick to a healthy eating plan, how to convince themselves to eat healthy. And honestly it is just so simple, when you go to the grocery store only buy healthy food. Walk past the chips, the cookies, the white wonder bread. Walk past it, and fill your cart with fruit, veggies, yogurt, salmon, chicken.
What my groceries always look like.
I will admit, it is a lot harder to convince myself to go to the gym or go for a run then it is to “convince” (there’s really no convincing involved) myself to buy healthy food at the grocery store. Buying healthy food is just something I naturally do. I don’t have to force myself to walk past the cookies, I just walk past. And I promise for all of you who are scared of making the change, eventually you too won’t blink an eye at the chips or the cookies, you’ll just walk past.
Sun in my eyes, wind in my hair…it really shouldn’t take any convincing to go for a run.
There it is, short, simple & sweet. Buy healthy, eat healthy. Love yourself, encourage yourself. That’s all there is to it. Enjoy your Thursday!
The strongest actions for a woman is to love herself, be herself, and shine amongst those who never believed she could.” -Author Unknown 
– tal xo
Leave a Reply

