Life Lately

Life lately has been great. It’s been busy, in the best of ways. I love living a busy life when you still fit in time for everything that’s important to you. I have always lived by the motto that you are as busy as you make yourself. “I’m too busy” has never been an excuse I use. If you’re important to me, if something is important to me, and if it makes my heart happy…I will find time for it.

life11

I started a few weeks back going to the gym with a personal trainer and I love it. Not only do I feel amazing while at the gym and afterwards, but I also get to spend time with a great friend. We have that type of friendship where we can hang out everyday for a month and then go three months without seeing each other. So this is perfect, we get to see each other twice a week while making ourselves healthier.

Meet Jess, my personal trainer...we're working out in hopes that one of these days we can maybe wear a bathing suit again. (Will the weather ever look like that again?)
Meet Jess, my personal trainer…we’re working out in hopes that one of these days we can maybe wear a bathing suit again. (Will the weather ever look like that?)

In the past couple of years I have become a health nut and love healthy eating, but since going to the gym it really encourages me to constantly eat healthy (because what’s the point in working out if you’re going to come home and eat junk food?). So there has been a ton of natural peanut butter, banana’s and smoothie type snacks going on in my life.

Smoothie full of spinach, kale, greek yogurt, almond milk, hemp seeds & blueberries. Gluten free toast, natural peanut butter and banana. Delish.
Smoothie full of spinach, kale, greek yogurt, almond milk, hemp seeds & blueberries. Gluten free toast, natural peanut butter and banana. Delish.

Next up in my life lately, is of course Parker. My main man. He is the tiniest little thing, but yet means the world to me already. I think we’re best friends…and I think he agrees. We hang out all the time, he sleeps…I snap pictures. That’s our life together.

Note Parker's smile...he loves when I take selfies. (Snap chat is def his fav social media!)
Note Parker’s smile…he loves when I take selfies. (Snap chat is def his fav social media!)

life9

As everyone knows, I have purchased a condo…and as I mentioned in a prior post, the condo has been postponed to November. (Big sad face.) But I have good news!! They have actually, finally, (seriously…about.friggin.time) started to build. My mom sent me this picture the other day and it makes me so excited. I have almost everything bought for this place, so I’m just counting down the days till I can move in.

life6

Life is good, life is great. And if I can ask one favour of my readers, can everyone please pray for warm weather. One day this snow stuff will melt…and I will be a happy, happy camper.

life7

– tal xo

One thought on “Life Lately

Leave a Reply

