Pancakes & Parker

Pancake Tuesday. Who doesn’t love Pancake Tuesday? I know I sure do. Mostly because it’s the one time of year that I indulge in gluten full, fluffy, delicious pancakes. The church in our itty bitty town puts on a pancake dinner, and I justify eating pancakes because it’s for God. (Seems like a pretty legit excuse, right?)

granola3

I had two deliciously yummy pancakes and a big bowl of fruit salad. It was perfect. And even more perfect, is that they still consider me a child so I am included in my parents price. (25 and still a kid…yup, love it.)

Since I just told you all my secret about eating gluten, I will give you the most delicious gluten free healthy recipe for homemade granola bars to make up for my lack of gluten free eating. I know there are a ton of recipes out there, but so many of them I don’t like. Either the granola bar falls apart, or it has a funny taste, or it has no taste at all. Bret’s mom made these and I absolutely loved them so I got the recipe and they turned out being so quick and simple to make.

Peanut Butter Granola Bar

Granola

Ingredients:
Dry
– 1 and 3/4 cup oats
– 1 cup puffed brown rice cereal
– 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds
– 1/4 cup sunflower seeds
– 1/4 cup chia seeds and/or flax seeds (I mixed half and half of each)
– 1/4 cup unsweetened coconut
Wet
– 1/2 cup raw honey
– 1/3 cup natural peanut butter
– 1 tsp. vanilla extract (pure vanilla from Mexico is the best!!)

Directions: mix all the dry ingredients together. In separate bowl, mix wet ingredients and melt in microwave for 20 seconds. Mix everything together. (This takes so muscle to mix.) Lastly grease a pan and pack down the mixture. Put in fridge for an hour (minimum) slice and wrap up.

I would just like to mention, how much I truly absolutely love and adore my new Columbia coat. I mentioned it on the blog on Monday, but that was right after I bought it and before it had been warn. I had been told at the store how amazing it is, and all over blogs but now I can officially say I LOVE this coat. Everyone needs to go buy it, seriously. It’s just so warm. If you’re free this weekend, drive to the Toronto Premium Outlets and buy this turbo Columbia winter jacket.

I know I posted this on Monday, but I have to remind you all what it looks like so you can buy it. :)
I know I posted this on Monday, but I have to remind you all what it looks like so you can buy it. 🙂

Lastly, I would just like to give you all a heads up that lattes are on sale at Starbucks until March 2. Who knew Starbucks had sales. Go onto Starbucks Canada on Facebook, and they have a coupon for a $3 grande latte. Click get offer, and they email you the number you need to use to get the discount. And bonus, you can use it as many times as you want between now and March 2. Thaaaank you Starbucks for making my addiction just a little bit cheaper.

granola2

Now I hope everyone goes out there and has a wonderful Wednesday. It’s hump day…so we have to be happy and positive and love life. (Why? Because I told you to.) & instead of a quote to finish of the post (as per usual…) I will post a picture of me and my little man taking a nap.

granola1

– tal xo

One thought on “Pancakes & Parker

Leave a Reply

