Love is in the Air <3

Love. Love is a beautiful thing. So what are you all doing for Love day? I totally understand the hallmark scam of Valentines, but that doesn’t mean you can’t still spend some extra time with your loved ones on this day. So for that reason, I think I will spend my day with Parker, my new little love.

Parker1

Since meeting this boy I have become absolutely smitten. He’s just perfect. And although my sister tries to tell me he cries (I seriously don’t believe it) every time he’s with me, he just cuddles up in my arms and lays as quiet as can be. Yesterday I was out and about putting together my Valentines gift for Bret (which I unfortunately can’t tell you what it is, since he reads this blog…) and while I was out I also got Starbucks. (Let me tell you all, ever since the yoga studio has closed and the Starbucks near me has also closed I have been going way less. So this skinny vanilla latte just totally hit the spot.) And then I came home to find out my little man was coming over for dinner. Let’s just say, it was one complete day.

parker5

parker2

This is his "Who me? Screaming? Come on mom stop telling people that..." (My sister sent me this picture right after he stopped screaming. Look how innocent he looks.
This is his “Who me? Screaming? Come on mom stop telling people that…” (My sister sent me this picture right after he stopped screaming. Look how innocent he looks.)

Love is most definitely in the air at my house, is it at yours? Let’s be happy & love, for valentines and always.

“I’m too busy working on my own grass to notice if yours is greener.”

– tal xo

Leave a Reply

