Happy Hearts make for Happy Days<3

Good morning my lovely beautiful blog readers. It’s Thursday, almost the weekend. Let’s start our day with a happy heart and a smile on our face. Be thankful for everything you have in your life, right now in this moment. I woke up this morning with a beyond sore arm, why you may ask? Because I’ve decided to start at the gym with a personal trainer two times a week, and I got my butt absolutely kicked. BUT I’m so thankful for it. Thankful I have the ability to work out at the gym, thankful I have an amazing friend who offered to get me in shape.

ABC

I have a favour to ask of all my readers, please go out there today and try and brighten up both yours and others days. If your day isn’t going so well, just remember those around you aren’t to blame. Smile and enjoy the day…and what brightens a day better then a delicious platter of bright, healthy (ok so kind of healthy) fruit. We’re having a little get together today after work for a co-worker’s last week with us. I decided to make this super easy but delicious treat.

Chocolate Covered Fruit

ABC1ABC2

Ingredients:
-strawberries
-fresh pineapple
-banana
-dark chocolate
-shaved coconut
-coconut oil

Directions: Melt chocolate in a double burner with a tbsp. of coconut oil. Once melted, dip all the fruit in the chocolate. Sprinkle coconut over top of all the fruit. Place fruit on parchment paper and let cool in a fridge for a couple of hours. Voila, just like that you have a delicious easy treat.

I have two ways to brighten up your day, first go to the gym (I never thought I’d say this, but it seriously makes you feel amazing) and next, make a platter of chocolate covered fruit. YUM.

ABC3

Be thankful for all that you have, and remember to focus on you. Worry about yourself and not others, although they may be having a bad day…it doesn’t mean yours needs to be bad as well. Stay positive, be happy and most importantly be thankful.

“What if you woke up today with only the things you thanked god for yesterday.”

-tal xo

 

Leave a Reply

