Shopping Makes the Heart Happy <3

I started off my day yesterday by relaxing and enjoying having nothing urgent to get done. I made homemade gluten free pancakes, I cleaned, I did laundry. Then I got ready for my day; picked out my outfit, made a green drink and was on my way.

old navy

The key to doing more of what you love, is to pick out an outfit you love every single day and never ever forgetting to drink your smoothie. So I did both these things.

I looove me some converse runners. They're so comfy and can be styled with just about any outfit. As for that white stuff in the background, it can feel free to leave anytime now.
I looove me some converse runners. They’re so comfy and can be styled with just about any outfit. As for that white stuff in the background, it can feel free to leave anytime now.

And then…the bad, terrible, horrible news. I went to the model home in my condo subdivision to sign a few papers and as I walked in, she said…”have you received the letter?” Uh oh. My heart stopped. Letter? “Your condo won’t be ready till November…” UGH. I was so sad. I have been desperately waiting for this condo for way too long, even June was too far away but now November? My sadness quickly turned to anger, and I left feeling worse then ever.

I decided the only thing that could possibly make the day better was shopping. I haven’t been shopping much at all recently (as I’m sure you have probably noticed in my blog posts, or lack there of shopping blog posts) as I’ve been saving for this imaginary condo. But today I realized I needed a few things for my trip south. So low and behold you know where I found cute, on sale beach clothes…Old Navy. Who would have thought. I found the perfect cute cover up, on sale for $14. And underneath it in this pic is the bathing suit I also found on sale, both pieces for $16.

I apologize for my ghosty white legs. This problem will be gone come April when I finally see some hot sunshine.
I apologize for my ghostly white legs. This problem will be gone come April when I finally see some hot sunshine.

Although I was looking for beach clothes, I came across these adorably cute boots that I just couldn’t pass up. I’ve been looking for a pair of this style of boot all winter, but wasn’t willing to spend $100. These were 40. Perfect. Done & done. They will look great with a pair of holey, cuffed jeans.

old navy2

I also may have found some totally awesome baby clothes that I just couldn’t leave behind. You’d swear I just had a baby of my own, the baby section at stores is now calling my name and taunting me and forcing me to buy Parker everything I see. So, well, I did. Because why not? And of course I had to buy the “Awesome like Auntie” onesie. And this vest, how stinkin cute is this vest!? It’s so tiny and so stylish, plus what baby doesn’t need a little vest?! I’m telling you, Old Navy, The Gap and H&M have amazing baby clothes. And I clearly have a new addiction.

old navy6old navy7

Moral of the story, when your day gets absolutely ruined by terrible, bad news…go shopping and stop at Starbucks for a green tea latte. Nothing brings a smile to my face more than shopping and Starbucks.

old navy4

“you call it starbucks but i call it love.”

-tal xo

One thought on “Shopping Makes the Heart Happy <3

Leave a Reply

