And just like that…I’m an Auntie!

It’s Monday. Oh yes it’s Monday. I’m not sure why, but Saturday and Sunday tend to go by a lot faster then any other two days in the week. This weekend I spent almost the entire time in bed. I was sick with a cold and had no energy to do anything. BUT something very, very special happened.

Dear Parker,  You have absolutely no idea how loved you already are. You and your perfect little, tiny 10 toes and 10 fingers are going to be loved more than you could ever imagine.  Welcome to life buddy.  Love your Auntie Tal
Dear Parker,
You have absolutely no idea how loved you already are. You and your perfect little, tiny 10 toes and 10 fingers are going to be loved more than you could ever imagine.
Welcome to life buddy.
Love your Auntie Tal

I became an aunt!!!!! To a sweet little (and I do mean little) baby boy. He was a bit of a surprise being born 5 weeks early, but he is still absolutely perfect. Unfortunately I wasn’t allowed to see him because they have a grandparents only rule for preemies (plus I was sick so that was for the best anyways).

I can't WAIT to spoil this little boy rotten!!
I can’t WAIT to spoil this little boy rotten!!

Sometimes surprises can be the best thing life throws at you.

Parker was the best early surprise I could have asked for.
Parker was the best early surprise I could have asked for.

Enjoy this Monday, and the rest of the week. Who knows what could happen in the next 5 days, sometimes the most unexpected can be the most exciting.

Welcome to the world Parker Scott Osburn. ❤

– tal xo

 

Leave a Reply

