Bye Bye Target…I’ll Miss You.

Target is leaving Canada *sigh*. I’m sad. I loved Target. To be honest, I really just started getting the hang of it and really began to love it. For the first while, I considered Target the same as Wal Mart. I really thought they were comparable, but oh was I wrong.

SO.TRUE.
SO.TRUE.

Target had STYLISH inexpensive clothing, unlike Wal Mart which yes may have inexpensive clothing, but it’s ugly. Target also had fantastic shoes, in style, inexpensive, great shoes. Tell me you’ve seen the junk they call shoes at Wal Mart? Not even slightly comparable. I almost forgot to mention Target’s Threshold brand, hello amazingly inexpensive home decor of every shape, size & colour. Have you seen the pillows they sell at Wal Mart? Need I say more? Target also has the absolute best party and stationary supplies. Straws, napkins, gift bags, cards…if you were looking for style, Target had it. Or there’s Wal Mart, which basically just charges triple what the dollar store does, for the exact same ugly stuff. And lastly, ohhhh lastly, the very best thing Target had…Starbucks. Shop for inexpensive, cute bathing suits while drinking a latte? OKAY!!!!

Cute Target dress that was on sale for $17...also, I always loved the Target change rooms. They were so bright and always clean.
Cute Target dress that was on sale for $17…also, I always loved the Target change rooms. They were so bright and always clean.
LOVED their style.
LOVED their style.
Yes, that's me shopping in Target while drinking a skinny vanilla latte. Best.Thing.Ever.
Yes, that’s me shopping in Target while drinking a skinny vanilla latte. Best.Thing.Ever.

I wish Target had of worked out. I was really planning on getting in a full out relationship with Target once I moved across the street from one this summer, unfortunately this dream of mine will not come true. (Mind you my bank account may thank me that there will no longer be a Starbucks 30 seconds from my door.)

Bye bye my long lost lover. Looks like I'll be driving to Waterloo to see you.
Bye bye my long lost lover. Looks like I’ll be driving to Waterloo to see you.

My reminder to all of you who are shopping at Target as much as physically possible before it leaves…be extra nice to the employees. They’ve all just lost their jobs. Maybe it’s an ex stay at home mom who lost all her career experience from staying at home for 15 years with the kids, and was working part time at Target to get back into the working world. Or maybe it’s the teenager who’s saving for University. Or maybe it’s the Dad who pays the house hold bills with his pay cheque from Target. No matter who it is, be nice because they unfortunately (due to high up management who let me mention are probably making the same high pay cheque now as they were before cancelling Canadian Target, messed up and didn’t run Target properly) have lost their current livelihood.

target

From one Target lover to another…looks like we’re travelling to Buffalo to stock up on everything we’re going to miss.

– tal xo

 

Leave a Reply

