FriYAY!!

It’s Friday, it’s Friday!!!! Let’s all do a happy dance because it’s FRIYAY!!! I love my job, I love every minute of it…and I am so thankful for being able to have a career that is so rewarding, but I still love me some weekend time. Weekends call for family & friends, exercise & sleep, church & lattes. I just love weekends, plain and simple.

weekend5

Let’s start with a simple recipe that you can enjoy for lunch this weekend while you’re relaxing. This lunch is healthy and so simple. Avocado & Goat Cheese Salad, deliciousness in a bowl, I’m telling ya!

Avocado & Goat Cheese Salad

weekend2

Ingredients:
– 1 avocado
-1/2 English cucumber
-2 small tomatoes
-goat cheese (not in the picture, took the photo before adding the goat cheese, whoops sorry! Please excuse my blonde moment!)
-olive oil
-balsamic vinegar
-salt and pepper

Directions: Cut cucumber and tomatoes into large chunks. Then slice avocado (tip: for cutting an avocado simply and easily, watch this video on YouTube).  

 Mix all three ingredients together, drizzle olive oil and balsamic over top. Crumble goat cheese over top, add salt and pepper. Voila.

Once you’ve had your delicious lunch, it’s time to exercise. Speaking of which, I have some sad news…very sad news. As for right now, PYC Waterloo is on pause. They are looking for a permanent home in Waterloo and until they build their home, classes won’t be running. I’m so incredibly sad about this, I love PYC and I love it as my work out. I am going to be hunting around for new yoga places and trying to find somewhere I like until PYC is up and running again. I will keep you posted on my findings. Of course, after exercise of some kind (for now I’m working out in my basement on the elliptical, using weights and doing some of my own yoga) it’s Starbucks time!! Starbucks is one of my weekend rituals. I love Starbucks but rarely drive by one during the week, so on the weekend I make a point of finding one and getting my skinny vanilla latte fix.

First comes yoga...
First comes yoga…
Then comes the happy, smiley, girl driving home from Starbucks!
Then comes the happy, smiley, girl driving home from Starbucks!

Lastly as you all finish off your last day of work before the weekend, we shall quickly talk about cell phones. I said pardon??? Cell phones??? I thought this was a fashion and food blog…yes, it is BUT it’s also about finding you guys the best deals. I recently had to switch phone plans, so I spent hours researching, asking people for advice etc. etc. Eventually I realized Koodo is SO the way to go. For all you people who are paying out your butt for Bell or Rogers, go with Koodo! The second your contract is up, make the switch. Koodo has a no contract plan, and their fee’s are almost cut in half compared to Bell or Rogers. That’s my tip of the day to help all my readers out. 🙂

I just had to show you all my sweet phone case...I got this in Buffalo at the J.Crew for a super wicked deal (I think I paid something like $7.50). Plus who doesn't love cheetah!? It's a neutral these days don't forget...
I just have to show you all my sweet phone case…I got this in Buffalo at the J.Crew for a super wicked deal (I think I paid something like $7.50). Plus who doesn’t love cheetah!? It’s a neutral these days don’t forget…

Enjoy your weekend; get out there and do the things you’ve been waiting all week to do…exercise, Starbucks, sushi…whatever it is, do it!

“What lies before us and what lies behind us are small matters compared to what lies within us. And when you bring what is within out into the world, miracles happen.” – Henry David Thoreau

– tal xo

One thought on “FriYAY!!

Leave a Reply

