Sushi, Spa & Starbucks Oh My

I love nothing more than an amazing girls day. They’re fun, they’re relaxing, I never stop laughing, and the food is always delicious too. I know you probably all think you have the best girlfriends, but I’m telling you, mine are by far the best. Great girlfriends is something I will never take for granted, I feel so privileged and special to have some of the best girls in the world by my side.

girls8

Saturday started out with Sushi. Mmmm sushi, one of my favourite foods. (Writing about sushi makes me want to drive there and eat it right now.) There is a restaurant in Waterloo called Sushi 99, it’s an All-You-Can-Eat restaurant and if I could afford it, I would go there multiple times a week. If you live in the area, and want to try out a new sushi joint, this is your place.

girls7

During Sushi, we exchanged our exciting Christmas gifts. Now let me explain to you all, that me, more than anyone on this planet, loves surprises. I hate, hate, hate knowing what I am getting for Christmas. It ruins all of the fun. I love surprise parties, I love gifts being a surprise…I love surprises. So this might come as a shock to you, that I was so excited to get Kim’s gift when I already knew it was going to be a Pandora Charm. But for some reason, I was beyond excited. I could not wait to open the gift and see which charm she picked out for me. I think this is such a cool tradition that Kim and I have started. (For any of you who missed my other post, my friend and I have decided that we will buy each other a Pandora charm for Christmas and Birthday’s until our bracelets are full.) She bought me a glittery, sparkly, silver ball that is absolutely perfect. (I bought her a dangly, sparkly K.)

girls5

After we had sushi we had to of course go to Starbucks, no girls day is complete without a quick stop at our ever so favourite latte shop. Mmmmm skinny vanilla lattes (let me remind you all, we got these grande lattes for $3, booyaa). Once we got our Starbucks we wandered on over to Rejuvenate Spa for facials. Oh boy did we relax. What a beautiful spa. We hung out in the lounge on the most comfortable chaises sipping our lattes, and then had the best facial of my life. It was wonderful.

girls2

This is the washroom at the spa, I just had to post a picture because I LOVE it. If I could have this exact washroom in my condo, I would. The knobs are even crystal, amazing.
This is the washroom at the spa, I just had to post a picture because I LOVE it. If I could have this exact washroom in my condo, I would. The knobs are even crystal, amazing.

Now although I’m talking about girls day, I just have to show you what came in the mail. I love this shirt. (I bought it as a Christmas present…but clearly couldn’t wait till Christmas. I love getting surprises, but I can’t stand keeping them. So I didn’t.) The colour, the words, the quality, everything about it. I feel like every single guy who reads my blog needs to buy it right now…and girls, your boyfriends and husbands will look fantastic in it. Positive Inception, you have stolen my heart.

(Lets all just make note, that yes I got Bret to take a mirror selfie...this has been a long time in the making, but I've finally accomplished it.)
(Lets all just make note, that yes I got Bret to take a mirror selfie…this has been a long time in the making, but I’ve finally accomplished it.)

As some of you may know, Christmas is in EIGHT sleeps!!!!! Santa comes in 8 sleeps…8 sleeps!!!! (Yes, I am so hyper and excited if you can’t tell. One of the kids in my class told me yesterday “Oh Miss Scott, you seriously love Christmas” why yes, yes I do!) Oh how I love Christmas, everything about it. The other night Bret and I went to the Rockwood parade, both of us felt like we needed to get in the Christmas spirit and this was just the way to do so. For all of you who have never heard of the oh so famous Rockwood parade, its a parade of tractors covered in Christmas lights. It is seriously cool.

girls4

It’s the most wonderful time of the year, and the most wonderful time becomes even more wonderful when you spend it having girls days, and going to Christmas parades.

“Friends are the most important ingredient in this recipe called life.”

-tal xo

 Ps the Alma parade is this Sunday the 21st at 2pm, come check it out!

Leave a Reply

