Rise & Shine…It’s Yoga Time

Yoga, yoga, yoga…have I mentioned how much I love yoga? This past week I had an awful cold. And it would not go away. The cold turned into a stomach bug and let’s just say I was one unhappy camper. I can pretend I’m always happy, but let’s be serious when a nasty cold takes over…who seriously is happy about it?!

yogaa4

Saturday morning rolled around and I knew I needed nothing more but a yoga class. But the thought of rolling out of bed to exercise was less than appealing. But I did it…I pressed snooze 10 times and then finally dragged my butt out of bed. And let’s just say, it was definitly the right decision. I mean let’s be serious, when can yoga ever be bad? Never. Even with this never ending cold, yoga still was the best thing for me. The heat, plus movement actually helped me feel so much better. And believe it or not going upside down I think maybe helped drain some of the fluid in my head.

Every single time I do yoga at home...this is what happens. Oliver always thinks he should participate in yoga as well.
Every single time I do yoga at home…this is what happens. Oliver always thinks he should participate some yoga as well…he’s way better at downward dog than I am.
Lululemon. Best possible yoga wear. Literally everything I'm wearing (minus my Hunter's) is Lulu. It makes going and coming from yoga so comfortable. And the over the shoulder bag is perfect to put wet yoga gear in after class.
Lululemon. Best possible yoga wear. Literally everything I’m wearing (minus my Hunter’s) is Lulu. It makes going and coming from yoga so comfortable. And the over the shoulder bag is perfect to put wet yoga gear in after class.

After yoga I wanted one thing. Oh yes you can all guess, Starbucks. I knew it would hit the spot. And guess what, it did!! Skinny Vanilla Latte…perfect. Let me fill you all in on some excellent news. Starbucks has a deal right now, follow Starbucks Canada on facebook and you can get a grande esspresso until December 19 for $3. Wooo, amazing!

How fantastic is that Starbucks mug? Just love it.
How fantastic is that Starbucks mug? Just love it.

And while I was in Waterloo anyways I took a trip to the mall. Bad idea…bad, bad idea. There’s a reason I finish my Christmas shopping in November, and that is to avoid at all costs malls in December. Holy moly, people EVERYWHERE. People everywhere on a mission. Fast walking, bumping into people, basically running through the mall. It was nuts. But why was I there? Well my friend and I decided to start a new tradition…we decided every birthday and Christmas we are going to buy each other a Pandora Charm until our bracelets are full. Cool right?! I love Pandora bracelets, because of the meaning behind them. It’s not just any old bracelet, but every charm on it has meaning.

Friends who buy Pandora's for each other...Stay together.
Friends who buy Pandora’s for each other…Stay together.

Yoga. Try it. Do it. It’ll change your life forever, I promise.

“It’s not about being good at something. It’s about being good to yourself.”

-tal xo

 

3 thoughts on “Rise & Shine…It’s Yoga Time

Leave a Reply

