Condo Creativity

Recently I have been dreaming at the thought of my new place. I went to a friends condo a couple weeks ago, which is the exact same as mine, and I was as excited as a kid on Christmas morning. (Well…lets be serious, as excited as I still am on Christmas morning. Have I mentioned I love Christmas!?) I couldn’t help but picture all of my design plans as I walked through. Once I finished visiting the condo, I drove to Starbucks grabbed a latte and drove to the new condo construction zone. (Yes there is a Starbucks right across the road from my new place…uh oh.)

lighting2

I absolutely adore my job as a kindergarten teacher, but if I could do everything in the world that would fulfill my dreams, I would be a kindergarten teaching, interior designer who owns a cute little coffee shop. (If only there were 500 hours in a day for me to be able to have three careers!)

I have been searching stores lately for lighting for the new place. I want a chandelier in my bedroom and a nice light for the living room that will match my blue and white lamp (click here to link to the blog post with the lamp I’m talking about).  Both Costco and Bouclair have some really amazing options for great prices. First up is a light from Bouclair for $109 (which I feel is a really decent price), I would put this in my bedroom. And second is a lamp from Costco for only $50 which could go in my living room (or possibly entry way). Both lights are totally girly, and fancy…perfect.

lighting

 

lighting8

Although I hadn’t been looking for a rug yet, my mom found this rug at Costco for $130 and I LOVE it. It’s an extra large white sheepskin rug (you can’t tell in this picture just how big it is, it’s a great size.) Clean and crisp but also soft, just the style I’m going for. I haven’t bought it yet, but am going back this week to pick it up. It would fit perfectly in either the living room over the hardwood floor or in my bedroom.

lighting1

lighting6lighting7

The best way to finish off some condo shopping, is to end the night with a hot yoga class and Starbucks. Hot yoga can be a great way to start your day, especially on the weekend going to a class in the morning really gets your day going. But with that being said, I also love finishing my night with yoga. Taking a night class, stopping at Starbucks on the way home and going home to your cozy couch with a Style at Home Magazine can really hit the spot. (This was my first red cup of the season, I was pretty pumped. Christmas is coming!!!!)

lighting3

 

“Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Design is knowing which ones to keep.”

-tal xo

 

Leave a Reply

