What is Love?

What is love? It’s a feeling. It’s a word. It’s a desire. I feel as though Love has no real, true definition. Love is different to everyone. Love can vary in meaning, depending on what one is thinking about. Whether they’re thinking about love regarding shopping, or love regarding baking or love regarding a person. I feel it is important to love, in whatever way you feel right.

love
noun
1.  an intense feeling of deep affection
2. a person or thing that one loves
verb
1. feel a deep romantic or sexual attachment to (someone)
mac n cheese2
So while we’re on the topic of love, lets talk cooking. As you all know, I love to cook. It’s my happy place. And one meal that I love to cook because it’s so easy but so tastey is Gluten Free Mac n Cheese. It’s one of my absolute favourite go to meals when I want a cozy night in. I’ve mentioned the gluten free pasta I use before, but I am going to post a picture again so you don’t have to scroll through old posts to find the name. This pasta ROCKS. It cooks so well and isn’t sticky or clumpy. (Add salt to the boiling water, this seems to help even more.)
mac n cheese1mac n cheese
Mac n Cheese
Ingredients:

-gluten free pasta

-cheese (multiple kinds makes it even yummier)
-milk (1% or almond milk)

-butter

Directions: Cook the pasta as told on package. Drain pasta and rinse with cold water. Shred cheese (cheddar, jalapeño and mozzarella is a great combination), spray cooking dish with pam. Place cooked pasta into the dish layering the cheese and pasta. Put chunks of butter in between layers of cheese and pasta, when complete pour 2tbps. milk down the edges on the dish. Bake in the oven at 350F for approx. 45 minutes or until cheese is fully melted and baked. Enjoy!
mac n cheese7
I also love mornings. Wait…what!? Did I just say that? Had you of asked me this question 5 years ago I would have been the first person to say I hate, hate, hate mornings. I use to love staying up late, and sleeping in. When I was in college this was my favourite part about having late classes. But ever since starting my career as a kindergarten teacher I have loved mornings. After working a day with 30 four and five year olds I come home and am already excited to crawl into bed. So I go to bed early, and get up early. I make sure every morning I have a minimum of 30 minutes to drink my warm lemon water, eat my eggs and work on my blog. Its such a quiet and enjoyable time before the craziness of a kindergarten classroom. I’m suggesting to all of you, try this. Try going to bed earlier so you can wake up and have some time to yourself. (To complete your relaxing mornings, you must buy a Monogram Mug from anthropology…they’re only $8 and for some reason make mornings that much better!)
mac n cheese3
 And lastly, let’s be serious…I can’t write a post about love and not mention my absolute love and obsession for Starbucks. Although I have heard (and seen on instagram) that the red cups are out, I have yet to get one. I am patiently waiting…and can’t wait! Starbucks red cups mean Christmas is here!! (Let me know if you try any of the Starbucks Christmas drinks and how they taste. I don’t tend to stray from my beloved Skinny Vanilla Latte, but if I hear they’re super delicious then I just might try one out.)
mac n cheese5
So what does love mean to you? What do you love about life? I bet once you actually think about it, you realize just how many things, people etc. you really do love.
“It is a risk to love. What if it doesn’t work out? Ah, but what if it does?” – Peter McWilliams
-tal xo
Leave a Reply

