Shopping & Smiling

Smile. Smile lots, smile often. It’s unbelievable what a smile can do for another’s day (and for your own). A simple smile can brighten someone’s day more than you know. This weekend my friend Kim and I went to Oakville for a girls day. We went shopping, we went to the spa, we went to Starbucks (twice…) and went for sushi. It was an absolute amazing day. But during the day it hit me what a smile really can do. We did a lot of people watching and wondering what people’s stories were. While doing so I realized people who walked around with a smile on their face gave off such a warm welcoming vibe.

oakville1

So while I’m on the topic of smiling, let me talk about something that makes me smile, sales. (Bet you could have guessed that!) I LOVE, adore, am absolutely obsessed with the store Anthropologie. But more specifically I love the Oakville location. I have previously talked about it in another post back in March. It’s huge. Full of amazing-ness and full of people smiling. I’m not sure if it’s the burning candles that provide such a warm and welcoming smell that make people so happy or if it’s all the unique and interesting stuff that fills the store. But whatever it is, I dig it.

Kim and I spent forever in this store. We wandered around, we talked, we drank our Starbucks and totally just enjoyed ourselves. (Seriously what kind of store can do this?!) I found myself eventually in the sale section (surprise surprise). I found two fantastic shirts. And before I talk about the deal I got, I would just like the mention how amazing the quality of their clothes are. The material is always so soft, and feels so rich.

oakville

The first shirt I found was pink (my favourite colour, just ask my class…they all know how much I love pink). It was so cute, pretty and frilly. It was regular $78 and I got it for $14.50!! Next is the blue shirt. It’s such a simple shirt but yet so classy and pretty. It was also regular $78 (btw in Oakville there was tons of people buying clothes not on sale, people actually buy these shirts for $78. Blows my mind) and I got it for $7.50! Yes you heard right, seven dollars and fifty cents. The blue shirt I bought in a large, they had my size but I wanted it to be loose and hang so I bought a bigger size.

oakville5

oakville4

And they spelt my name right on the change room, this makes me so happy. No one EVER spells my name right unless I tell them how to spell it. She did this all on her own.
And they spelt my name right on the change room, this makes me so happy. No one EVER spells my name right unless I tell them how to spell it. She did this all on her own.
Trying clothes on is so much better with a skinny vanilla latte in hand.
Trying clothes on is so much better with a skinny vanilla latte in hand.

After Antropologie we ended up in a jewellery store that I also am in love with. (Everything about Oakville makes me smile.) The store is called bluboho, if you’re in Oakville check it out, or follow them on Instagram they have incredible jewelry. I didn’t actually buy this bracelet because it’s $450 but I must show you all so you can love it as much as I do. It’s beautiful. It’s on my wish list that maybe, hopefully some day will go from a wish list to my wrist.

oakville3

If you’re ever needing a day out with the girls, head to Oakville. The downtown area is such a great spot. What can possibly beat shopping, sushi, massage, facial, pedicure and (two) skinny vanilla lattes with your bestie?

“We may never know all the good that a simple smile can do.” -Mother Teresa

-tal xo

Leave a Reply

