#OttawaStrong

Yesterday was an absolutely devastating day for our country. As many of you know, and maybe some of my American readers don’t, Ottawa had a terrorist attack. A gunman walked up to our National War Memorial and shot a soldier. A young 24 year old Canadian soldier died. A man with a young child, a man with a family and a man with what sounds like a huge circle of friends.

BLOG2

What is our world coming to? This scares me beyond belief. I hate to say it, but until yesterday I always felt like Canada was safe. Who would do anything to Canada? We’re that country that says sorry for everything, we’re polite to everyone around us, and we love life (especially hockey). I guess this was a warning to us that we, like many other countries are not immune to anything.

I love Canada as much as the next Canadian, and absolutely so proud to live in this incredible country.
I love Canada as much as the next Canadian, and am so proud to live in this incredible country.

Our country is strong, we will get through this and we will stand together as the amazing country that we are. In hopes that between both the Canadian and American government we can start to figure out what these people are planning, and put a stop to it. (One can hope right?)

Today my thoughts and prays are not about shopping, and not about cooking but are with the family of the young solider who died. I can’t even imagine what they must be going through, and what his poor little son who will never see his daddy again is going through.

“When I am afraid, I will trust in you.” Psalm 56:3

-tal xo

Leave a Reply

