Fashion…Clothes&Condo Style

As everyone knows, I love fashion. A lot. Shopping is my therapy, I enjoy every second of being in a store. I’ve loved fashion for, well, my whole life. Even as a little girl I always made sure I was wearing stylish clothes, mind you my fashion sense as a kid wasn’t maybe the best. (Ask my mom about my grade 1 picture day outfit that I wore… One word… Pleather!!)

Me as a young fashionista... (notice my wee nose barely can keep the sweet sunglasses up!)
Me as a young fashionista… (notice my wee nose barely can keep the sweet sunglasses up!)

But now as I’m getting older, growing up and maturing (ha let’s be serious, maturing is maybe an exaggeration) I have learnt to love fashion…house style. Or should I say, condo style. I have recently made the biggest purchase of my life and bought a condo. So with this condo, I’ve turned into a designer. I LOVE the white and robins egg blue magazine look. I want my whole condo to look like a page in style at home but for a reasonable cost.

I LOVE this look. So classy and so clean.
I LOVE this look. So classy and so clean.

If you haven’t heard of the store Wicker Emporium, check it out and or drive there now. I love it. I love everything in the entire store. But even more so, I love the sales they sometimes have. This past weekend I found the absolute perfect bedroom side tables but, they were $309 EACH!! I said pardon?!? $620 for two side tables? Oh how I wish I was rich…but I’m not. And then the best news of my life (ok maybe not of my life but I was pretty excited) I looked closer and saw they were on sale for $99! I was one excited girl. And to go with these beautiful, gorgeous tables I bought a wicked awesome clock regular $44 on sale for $22.

Gorgeous right!? One for each side of the bed...I also bought gorgeous lamps which will be coming in a future post.
Gorgeous right!? One for each side of the bed…I also bought gorgeous lamps which will be coming in a future post.
Fun way to bring some colour into the room!
Fun way to bring some colour into the room!

Since I was shopping in Vaughan anyways I figured I best stop in at Vaughan Mills Mall. I mean come on, you didn’t think I could be 5 minutes from the mall and not check out Lulu and JCrew, did you? I figured I needed to buy clothes to go with the design of my condo. (How many of you are laughing at me right now? That’s ok, you’ll all be jealous when you come visit and you notice my outfit matching my living room.) J.Crew had the entire store 50% off, hello best day EVER!! (And let’s not forget my teacher discount on top of that, which was only 10% off instead of 15 because of the 50% off sale.) These white pants were regular $90 and I got them for $40, the shirt was regular $34 on for $15.

White pants are my fav, such a great summer look.
White pants are my fav, such a great summer look.

So let’s recap here, if your clothing style doesn’t match your living room design…you need to either change your clothes or living room. And if you don’t think you can do something, rethink it, because you probably can. The sky is the limit.

If you can dream it, you can do it. – Walt Disney

-tal xo

Leave a Reply

