Never Lose Your Sparkle…

Let’s just say that the past two months have been the hardest two months of my life. I’ve cried, and questioned myself more than ever before. All because someone who I gave my heart too, broke it. This week it finally hit me, I am me. I am me without anyone else making me, me. I am better off without certain people in my life, and with that realization my life is going to be a happier, more positive one. I am the first person to say, everything happens for a reason. And let’s be serious, who’s going to let a silly boy make you lose your love for cooking, love for fashion and love for health. Not this girl. I apologize for the lack of blog posts in the past while, but I’m back and ready to get you ladies and gents ready for summer.

running3

Although this may be a fashion and food blog, I am the first person to know what it’s like to have crazy emotions all over the place, to be living a negative unhappy life and to have let my true personality go to the waste side. I want nothing more but for my readers to always have the opportunity to talk to someone when they’re going through a hard time, so at any point if anyone needs to talk, feel free to get in contact with me, leave me a comment or private msg me on fb. As well here is a blog I found which has helped in so many ways to bring up my spirits and change me back to the real Tali.

Now, let’s get back to what we’re all here for. Fashion.

Running. I love running. And I hate running. Running and I, have a very love hate relationship. But boy do I feel fantastic when I get inside from a great run. Now, what to wear? Well is there really any question? Lululemon of course! The best recent purchase I’ve made is a running head band. Since it is still fairly chilly at night, I love to keep my ears warm and do not like when cold air blows into them. This head band not only looks cute, but it fits perfectly and is so tight that you don’t have to worry about it moving. When it’s still cold, I like to wear either Lulu groove pant or wunder under. With a Lulu top (or at the very least a regular T with a sports bra), and a running sweater. The key to a sweater while running is making sure it has the thumb holes so it doesn’t ride up your arm. Grab a good pair of runners and voila, good to go. And if I can give you one last tip, other than just how you look (which is obviously the most important part) the app RunKeeper is a great one, check it out.

Greatest headband. Ever. Especially the fact that it was regular $28 and I got it on sale for $9. At non other than the Lululemon at Vaughan Mills. (:
Greatest headband. Ever. Especially the fact that it was regular $28 and I got it on sale for $9. At non other than the Lululemon at Vaughan Mills. (:

So what do you drink once you get inside from a run? After I down two big glasses of water I love making a yummy smoothie. Smoothies are full of nutrients and just hit the spot so well after a good run.

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Ingredients:
1-2 handfuls of frozen strawberries
1 handful frozen blueberries

1 frozen banana
Handful of greens (kale or spinach)
Spoonful of almond butter
Water or almond milk (whatever amount you want for the consistency you like)

Directions: Mix all ingredients in a blender & drink. (Also feel free to add anything else you want, a good example is flax seed if you need fiber, and or chia seeds. If using chia seeds, soak first so they go into the blender soft.)

Yummy, yummy, get in my tummy.
Yummy, yummy, get in my tummy.

So if I can give anyone a bit of advice, don’t let someone else take away your sparkle.

“You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe deserve your love and affection.” -Budha

-tal xo

(please don’t hesitate to contact me, if you need to talk and are losing your sparkle.)

One thought on “Never Lose Your Sparkle…

Leave a Reply

