Balls… Meatballs. And of Course Some Fashion Too.

Oh come on, you guys and your dirty minds. I’m talking about delicious, flavourful, scrumptious balls…meatballs. I found this recipe on another blog and altered it to my liking and oh my, I love them. For all of you people who buy the pre made packaged meatballs, you will never again after you try making these just once. They’re so easy, so tasty, and so healthy.

This is a great meal to make a lot of so you can put them in your fridge or freezer for the next few lunches. I made one batch and I got 4 lunches out of it. Or make a batch for a party, put them in a crock pot with some tooth picks and they’re the perfect appetizer. Rice and meatballs, yummy.

Turkey Meatballs

Ingredients:

1/4 cup gluten free bread crumbs (or normal bread crumbs for non gluten free)
1 lbs (one package) lean ground turkey
1 large egg
1 tbsp ginger
1 clove garlic, minced
1/2 tsp sea salt
1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro
3 scallions, chopped
1 tbsp low sodium soy sauce (this is NOT gluten free, leave it out if soya sauce bothers your tummy)
2 tsp sesame oil

On the left is all of the ingredients before the lean turkey is added. To the right is all the ingredients ready to be mixed together.
On the left is all of the ingredients before the lean turkey is added. To the right is all the ingredients ready to be mixed together.

Directions: Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl. Heat oven to 500F. Put a sheet of waxed paper on a cooking sheet. Once you have mixed all the ingredients together (with your hands) roll them into small round balls and place them on the baking sheet. Bake for 15-18 minutes. For my sauce I just mixed soya sauce, green onions, a pinch of sesame oil and a pinch of water. Drizzled this over the meatballs and rice, delish. (Here’s the website to the original recipe, Skinnytaste )

So delicious. Turkey Meatballs. Once you read the ingredients of these meatballs compared to pre packaged meat balls you will never go back. Don't you want to know what is going into your body? By making everything homemade you know exactly every ingredient you are eating.
So delicious. Turkey Meatballs. Once you read the ingredients of these meatballs compared to pre packaged meat balls you will never go back. Don’t you want to know what is going into your body? By making everything homemade you know exactly every ingredient you are eating.

Meatballs are a perfect appetizer to make at the cottage, or at a BBQ, they’re so easy to put out in a crock pot with some tooth picks. So what do we wear at the cottage or at this BBQ party? Well let me tell you, if you have march break off PLEASE go shopping, I beg you. Go to Vaughan Mills, or to the Milton outlets. The sales are amazing. First up, the love of my life…J.Crew. Full of amazing, cute, stylish clothes, ON SALE!!!! These shorts are just too cute to pass up, the colour is fantastic. And since I want to wear them in the spring before it’s super warm I paired them with a 3/4 length thin sweater and a scarf. The shorts were 40% off, regular $58 on for $29 (that’s including my 15% teacher discount, wahoooo for being a teacher!!). The sweater was regular $79 and with all the sales and my extra discount it came to $20.38. Yes that’s right, an eighty dollar sweater for 20 bucks. Come on, how can you not love J.Crew. The best part about this sweater is that you can wear it with shorts to a party, wear it with dress pants to work, wear it with jeans to dinner. It’s what I’d like to call a multi-task-sweater. The scarf is from J.Crew but you could pair any turquoise scarf with the outfit.

How totally cute are those shorts!? And they are SO comfy.
How totally cute are those shorts!? And they are SO comfy.

Now back to reality of winter, (sorry for teasing you with summer clothes, but the more we think about spring and summer, and the more we prepare for it by buying clothes the quicker it’ll come…I think?) If you haven’t heard of Anthropologie, check it out asap. It’s an amazing store. It’s so different that you will be wearing the most stylish clothes that no one else will have on. Here’s the problem, their prices. They’re a little absurd, I mean $78 for a shirt, really? But come on, every store has to have sales, right!? Oh yes. Anthropologie has sales, and by sales I mean amazing sales. They have a store downtown Oakville (click here for the Oakville address) and it is out of this world. I fell in love the second I walked in. The design of the store is just outstanding. It’s so beautiful. The candles are going so it smells amazing. You literally want to lay down on their couches and never leave. I’d move in if I could. AND Oakville has a fantastic sale room!!!! (Sale room, may as well be called Tali’s room, this is where I would live if they let me move in.) There is this shirt that other blogers have raved about, saying it doesn’t wrinkle, it’s so comfy, it looks great…and they were right. I tried it on and had to have it. On sale for $39, regular $78. Done. Purchased. (Keep in mind, if you’re checking out the clothes online, some prices might be different since it is an American site, BUT they do ship to Canada. The tag prices in the Canadian stores are slightly higher, online it says my shirt was reg. 68 and in Oakville it was reg. 78 but the sales seem to be the same low price, jackpot!) But then I tried on another shirt (I should really only try on one thing at each store, because as soon as I try things on I fall in love). I should have known by the stripes that I would fall in love. And it has super cute pink zippers up the side just to give it that extra detail, and it’s shorter at the front and longer at the back. That store sure knows how to design style.

This shirt looks like two layers doesn't it? It's one piece!! How awesome is that shirt? And it is SO comfy, the material it is made of is fantastic. I guess that's what you get when you buy a $78 shirt! Also, it's long enough at the back to cover your bum so you can wear it with tights, and we all know how much I love my lulu tights. I would wear them everyday if I could.  (If you go to Anthropologie in Oakville, there is a Lululemon right down the street so you can buy this shirt AND the tights, exciting? I think so!!)
This shirt looks like two layers doesn’t it? It’s one piece!! How awesome is that shirt? And it is SO comfy, the material it is made of is fantastic. I guess that’s what you get when you buy a $78 shirt! Also, it’s long enough at the back to cover your bum so you can wear it with tights, and we all know how much I love my lulu tights. I would wear them everyday if I could.
(If you go to Anthropologie in Oakville, there is a Lululemon right down the street so you can buy this shirt AND the tights, exciting? I think so!!)
It's a little hard to see in this photo, but the shirts design is absolutely amazing. (That's what you get for buying designer clothes, I told you to stay away from Target for a reason!) The front is slightly shorter than the back, so it just hangs perfectly. And the zippers on each side of the shirt give that extra, pretty detail.
It’s a little hard to see in this photo, but the shirts design is absolutely amazing. (That’s what you get for buying designer clothes, I told you to stay away from Target for a reason!) The front is slightly shorter than the back, so it just hangs perfectly. And the zippers on each side of the shirt give that extra, pretty detail.

Lastly, I just have to show you my last (and I think favourite) purchase at Anthropologie. I found this robe in Buffalo on a shopping trip last year but the price tag ($108) made me leave it in the store. I was sad. I was really sad. I wanted that cute robe so bad. But couldn’t do it. Well guess what. Yup you got it. It was now on sale. And not just on sale, it was MEGA on sale!!!! I bought it for $29!!!! It is so comfy. And so cute. Nothing could possibly beat this polka dot robe. (Who doesn’t want to look cute when they throw on their robe out of the shower? I know I do.)

One word. AMAZING. You won't ever want to put clothes on because this robe is so darn comfy and cute!! (And seriously, $29? I honestly thought it was some sort of joke, I didn't even know Anthropologie sold things for less than $50.)
One word. AMAZING. You won’t ever want to put clothes on because this robe is so darn comfy and cute!! (And seriously, $29? I honestly thought it was some sort of joke, I didn’t even know Anthropologie sold things for less than $50.)

Well what are you waiting for? If you don’t get to Anthropologie soon, I’m going to buy the entire sale room.

-tal xo

Leave a Reply

