Too Busy to Eat Healthy? Think Again.

The more I talk to people, the more I realize the problem when it comes to why people don’t eat healthy. Laziness and business. It’s hard to be healthy. I get it. I totally get it. But life isn’t easy, is it? Recently I have really came to the realization that nothing in life is easy, and that is normal, and in order to be happy you must put a lot of effort into every detail of your life. Including your health. Healthy makes for happy, and happy makes for a great life.

Yup. This is so true. Think about what you're putting into your body. You only get one body, take good care of it.
Yup. This is so true. Think about what you’re putting into your body. You only get one body, take good care of it.

People have told me that they want to go gluten free but they just don’t have the time for it. Everyone has the time for it, no one is too busy to feel great. And there’s people who tell me they want to be healthy, they really do, but they’re just too busy. Really? You “really” want to be healthy but you’re too busy? I don’t buy it. I don’t buy it for one second. The first month of changing your lifestyle will be hard, I’m not saying at the beginning it will be easy but give it 4 weeks and you will be so use to preparing food, and organizing your grocery trips, and pre making your lunches, and making enough supper that you have left overs for the next day (or five) that it will be easy. Practice makes perfect.

Lets all eat healthy. It would make my heart feel so happy.
Lets all eat healthy. It would make my heart feel so happy.

Sandwiches. Sandwiches are easy, but if you’re gluten free it’s hard to just whip up a sandwich. Not anymore. I found a bakery in Elora that bakes fresh gluten free bread every Saturday. And it is delicious!!!! It tastes like real, gluten full fresh bread. So you want that easy sandwich every once in awhile? Well now it’s possible. Because let’s be serious, who wants to make a sandwich on the typical frozen, thin sliced gluten free bread. Check out E&G Bakery on Metcalfe St. in Elora. And please, when you make the sandwich, use real ingredients. Bake 5 chicken breasts and put them in the fridge so they’re easy and ready to cut up for your sandwich (and salads), real chicken is so much healthier and will make you feel so much better than eating deli meat. (Just because the deli meat says gluten free, doesn’t mean it’s healthy.) Fill the sandwich with fresh, delicious, healthy ingredients and it will taste amazing. A few ingredients which are a must have on my sandwiches (which I rarely eat because I still don’t like eating much bread) but when I do, I need tomatoes, avocado, spinach, mustard, onions and a cheese such as Gouda or Swiss. Yum.

Totally looks gluten full now doesn't it?! Fresh gluten free bread...yum.
Totally looks gluten full now doesn’t it?! Fresh gluten free bread…yum.
Now that's a sandwich. Fresh and healthy.
Now that’s a sandwich. Fresh and healthy.

 

So now that we’ve all decided we have time to be healthy, we all have time to look great too don’t we?! I just need to show you my favourite pair of black wedges. I love these wedges, I wear them all the time. I am not a heels kind of girl, they look great yes but they’re so uncomfortable and unrealistic, I like to go for wedges instead. These wedges I got on sale at Spring last winter for $20. The best twenty bucks I’ve ever spent. These shoes make any outfit look great, and totally dress up a pair of jeans.

Black Wedges. A must have in everyone's closet.
Black Wedges. A must have in everyone’s closet.
The wedges complete the outfit. They really can dress up anything, and they also give you that extra bit of height.
The wedges complete the outfit. They really can dress up anything, and they also give you that extra bit of height.

 

No ones too busy to look great and eat healthy.

-tal xo

Leave a Reply

