Chocolate Avocado Strawberry Pudding – Update!

I have an update on the super delicious avocado chocolate pudding recipe. Recently when I have been making it I have used raw cocoa, which tastes great. But I have learnt that raw cacao has amazing health benefits, so it is a much better choice to use. Raw cacao is available at most health food stores and is only about $10 for a bag which I thought was totally reasonable.

Raw Cacao. Your new BFF.
Raw Cacao. Your new BFF.

Some benefits include:
Chocked full of antioxidants
Full of an important Nutrient – magnesium, which women lack during PMS and this is supposedly why women crave chocolate. Raw Cacao is a healthy way to fill that craving.
Contains Essential Minerals – calcium, zinc, iron, copper, silver and potassium
Mood and Energy Booster 

If I do say so myself, I’ve never been so happy to read such positive benefits about chocolate. AND it’s a dietary fibre, oh yes I love that word fibre.

I also have an update on the pudding recipe itself. The raw cacao, honey and avocado is delish BUT I have a way to make it even yummier. Add strawberries. Mmmmmm I can’t explain how tasty this is, go try it now!

If you live anywhere near the St Jacobs market, stock up on fresh strawberries while in season.
If you live anywhere near the St Jacobs market, stock up on fresh strawberries while in season.

Chocolate Avocado Strawberry Pudding:
1-2 tbsp raw cacao
1/4 cup honey
1 avocado
5 strawberries (or raspberries)

Mix altogether in a food processor and done.

Chocolate Avocado Strawberry Pudding. Yum yum yum. I can't explain how tasty this is, you MUST try.
Chocolate Avocado Strawberry Pudding. Yum yum yum. I can’t explain how tasty this is, you MUST try.

A tip for always having strawberries around, freeze them. Go to your local farmers market and stock up on cheap, healthy, fresh, delicious strawberries right before they go out of season. Wash them, cut the stems off, put them in a freezer bag and freeze them. This way you will not only save so much money (who wants to spend $7 on strawberries in the middle of winter) but you will always have strawberries for pudding and smoothies at easy access.

If you haven’t already tried this pudding, I am once again reminding you to go make it only this time using raw cacao. You won’t regret it. And your husband and kids will totally love it and have no idea it’s healthy.

-tal xo

Leave a Reply

