Make it Now. Thank Me Later.

Who doesn’t like chocolate pudding? It’s one of those desserts that is rarely made but enjoyed so much when it is. But then you accidentally look at the nutrition facts and your mouth drops. Seriously? Was it really worth eating that chocolate pudding to have that many calories? No way. Not at all. 5 minutes of enjoyment from eating the pudding, and now you’re feeling guilty and fat for the next two hours. So no, the answer is no. It is so not worth the calories to enjoy that pudding.

It is totally possible to eat something sweet that is healthy everyday. Be creative. Sweet doesn't always mean sugar.
It is totally possible to eat something sweet that is healthy everyday. Be creative. Sweet doesn’t always mean sugar.

But. Oh yes I have a but. Such a good but. There’s a HEALTHY way to make chocolate pudding!!!!! Now I know what you’re all thinking, everything healthy doesn’t taste near as good as the non healthy version. (Too good to be true, right?) I get it. I totally get it. Sometimes I too want to eat a piece of that totally unhealthy gluten free cake. (But that is rare, I would rather eat healthy and feel good about it.) This pudding is so dang good that it honestly doesn’t taste healthy! (Even though it is, so you’re going to feel great about yourself!!) Ready for the recipe? It’s so simple. Three ingredients. That’s it!

Mmmm I love avocado. Now keep in mind when eating this pudding, it's a lot to eat an entire avocado in one sitting so I suggest sharing this delicious treat with others or your tummy may be a little sore.
Mmmm I love avocado. Now keep in mind when eating this pudding, it’s a lot to eat an entire avocado in one sitting so I suggest sharing this delicious treat with others or your tummy may be a little sore.

Chocolate Avocado Pudding (YUM!!!!) 

Ingredients:
1 avocado
1-2 tbsp raw cocoa
1/4 cup honey

Mix the avocado, cocoa and honey together in whatever blender type machine you have. (I use my food processor) blend it all together quickly and done. Chocolate pudding that is healthy and tastes amazing. Feel free to add more or less cocoa depending on how chocolatey you like it. I used 2 tbsp but next time will use a little less. Enjoy this pudding as soon as you make it or refrigerate for a couple of hours and it tastes even better. Make it now, thank me later.

Looks like totally normal chocolate pudding doesn't it?!
Looks like totally normal chocolate pudding doesn’t it?!

Check out this website for more awesome recipes such as this one. http://www.joyoushealth.ca/holistic-recipes/desserts/ 

Next up on my list of what I need to share with everyone. The scarf. Ohhh the scarf. I love scarves. If you ask anyone who knows me, I wear a scarf almost everyday. I own enough scarves that no matter what outfit I’m wearing I can almost always have a scarf to match.

So the other day I get home from work and my mom tells me she has been at Target. (Not going to lie, not by any means one of my favourite stores. Well except they have Starbucks in them, that is a lovely feature.) I tend to think a lot of their stuff looks cheap (since well it is cheap). But let’s hold on a second, a piece of advice when it comes to accessories, clothes, furniture; you can find a cheap (in price, not in style) piece and pair it with other expensive items and you would never even know it comes from a cheap store.

My mom bought a scarf. A beautiful scarf. I loved it. (I mean come on, I love a lot of scarves.) The big question was how much did she spend? (I learnt my shopping skills from my mom so I had no doubt in my mind it was a good deal) I was thinking $15, maybe if she was really lucky $10. Oh no, even better. FIVE DOLLARS!!!!! Amazing right? Although here’s the lesson to be learnt, had my mom done a shopping spree at Target and wore this scarf with pants, shirt, shoes, purse, coat ALL from Target, I could only imagine it would look like it was from Target. But because I pair it with of course J.Crew and Gap clothes, you’d have no idea it was only $5 from Target. Shop at Target, but be very picky and don’t ever, ever wear an entire outfit from any store like Target.

The scarf. How totally awesomely cute is that?! I paired it with a J.Crew sweater (love the colour of this sweater) and Gap pants. Along with cute little Steve Madden flats. By pairing is scarf with all name brand items, you wouldn't even know the scarf came from Target, it looks like a $60 J.Crew scarf (yes I'm serious, J.Crew sells scarves for $60 or more. Craziness.)
The scarf. How totally awesomely cute is that?! I paired it with a J.Crew sweater (love the colour of this sweater) and Gap pants. Along with cute little Steve Madden flats. By pairing the scarf with all name brand items, you wouldn’t even know it came from Target, it looks like a $60 J.Crew scarf (yes I’m serious, J.Crew sells scarves for $60 or more. Craziness.)

Well, what are you still doing here??? Drive to Target. Buy a beautiful scarf. Buy some avocados. And make that pudding!!!!

-tal xo

One thought on “Make it Now. Thank Me Later.

Leave a Reply

